Blaqk Audio Announces New Record, ‘Beneath The Black Palms’

Blaqk Audio, the electronic synth duo made up of AFI members Davey Havok and Jade Puget have announce a new record, ‘Beneath The Black Palms’ but unlike most records, there’s a twist to the release.

The twist? It’s being released in two parts.

Side A to the record was released yesterday (July 28th), and features five tracks. The entire record, which includes the first five tracks that comprises of Sida A, is going to be released on August 21st. The whole record which includes the recording, producing and mixing was all done by the band.

Beneath the Black Palms is an affirmation, exaltation, and momentary illumination of rich, arcane shadows fortified by blinding and rapturous light,” Havok says. “Musically a bird sister of Only Things We Love, our latest record more deeply traverses our EBM and futrurepop roots while also extending into moods unheard from us before. I am deeply excited to have the opportunity to share it with all.”

Beneath The Black Palms is the follow up to 2019’s ONLY THINGS WE LOVE.Blaqk Audio previously released Cexcells (2007), Bright Black Heaven (2012), and Material (2016). Each release has hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Albums chart. Beneath The Black Palms is DNA-distinct and fuses industrial with ’90s-era electro flourishes and decidedly ’80s synths. The end result is a modern musical thrill ride. It’s dark, dreamy, and dramatic — all at once.

Be sure to check out the Album Artwork, Side A Artwork, Tracklisting, Steam of the Single and Pre-order options below.

01. Consort *
02. Zipper Don’t Work *
03. 1948 *
04. A Distant Light *
05. Hiss *
06. Burnt Babies Fear the Fire
07. Fish Bite”
08. Bird Sister
09. I’m Coming Over
10. Tired Eyes
11. It’s Not Going Well

* Included on Beneath the Black Palms – Side A, out now

Pre-orders are available via the band’s webstore, Google Play and Itunes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: