Brutus Announce New Live Record

It’s the Belgian Post-Hardcore trio you just can’t seem to get enough of! This is Brutus with the announcement that a live record is incoming.

‘Live In Ghent’ was recorded back in the Summer of 2019 right in the band’s hometown! It’s set to be released October 23rd 2020 via Hassle Records.

On the announcement, Brutus have said:

“When the real world went into lockdown, early March 2020, a year of live music disappeared before our eyes. Going on tour, playing festivals, watching bands, it’s all gone. It was as hard for us as it has been for everybody involved in live music. As a remedy, we took the time to look back on what we had already done and collected the footage we had of our previous shows. Painful and healing at the same time. That’s when we stumbled upon the recordings of our show at Handelsbeurs in Ghent, May 2019. A hometown show we fully recorded and filmed after a period of touring, in front of all our family and friends.”

“We know it’s just a recording and not even close to the real feeling we had on stage or the energy we got back from the crowd in the room, but looking back, almost a year later, we feel absolutely proud about that show.”

You can check out a taster of what to expect from the recording below, with the spine-tingling rendition of ‘Cemetery’ as well as ‘Fire’.

Check out the Album Art, Tracklisting and Pre-Order options below.

01. Fire
02. Cemetery
03. Horde II
04. Drive
05. War
06. Justice de Julia II
07. Child
08. Space
09. Techno
10. Distance
11. All Along
12. Sugar Drago

Pre-Orders are available via Bandcamp, Google Play and Evil Greed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: