Refused Release New EP, ‘The Malignant Fire’

Refused have released their brand new EP, ‘The Malignant Fire’, as well as a video for the track, ‘Malfire.

It features five tracks on the release, including ‘Born On The Outs’, ‘Organic Organic Organic (Go Fuck Yourself)’, ‘Faceless Corporate Violence’, and ‘Jackals Can’t Be Bothered To Dream’.

Dennis Lyxzen says: “There are certain traditions within the Refused camp and one of the sturdiest is the idea that after every album there comes an EP. This time, however, I think that we outdid ourselves.

“More than ever, we need music to lead the way when things are the darkest. Here’s a little attempt from us.”

He adds: “’Malfire’ is my favourite song of the record so it’s more than fitting that we shine some extra light on that.”

Check out the video for ‘Malfire’ below.

Check out the EP below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s