Quiet Canyons Share Indie-Folk Single ‘Panicked Mistakes’

Following the release of debut single “We Overflow”Quiet Canyons, the new project from singer-songwriter Tim Willams, shares “Panicked Mistakes” out today. The song is an on edge, acoustic number centered around working through self-doubt. On the track, Williams is able to make an acoustic guitar sound heavy, a nice juxtaposition to his soft-toned vocals. Both singles can be found on Quiet Canyons’ upcoming self-titled album set for release on February 12th via Trash Casual. You can stream “Panicked Mistakes” here now and pre-order a special vinyl pressing of the record here.

On the meaning behind “Panicked Mistakes”, Williams stated:

“This is a song about not trusting your own judgement during hard times. Knowing that self doubt can be crippling and trying to work through it however you can.”

On top of everything going on in the world, 2020 saw the birth of Tim Williams’ second daughter, just before having his fourth heart surgery. The nine songs on Quiet Canyons’ self-titled debut album were written and recorded in the span of just two weeks, solely by Tim in Los Angeles. This process allowed him to gain control of all the chaos in the only way he knows how to – through making music. 

This album is by far his most personal and stripped down. We take a glimpse into the sleepless nights of Tim’s life. There isn’t a single note sung or played that isn’t absolutely necessary. Through years of songwriting (as a singer-songwriter, and in his previous band Soft Swells), Tim has learned the value of raw minimalism and the debut of Quiet Canyons embodies this fully.

Master producer Dave Lynch elevated the tracks by mixing on a vintage SSL console, at Echo Zoo Studios in Eastbourne, UK. The finished product was then sent off to Christian Wright for mastering at Abbey Road Studios in London. And there you have it: Honest. Uncalculated. Unapologetic.

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting, Stream the tracks ‘We Overflow’ & ‘Panicked Mistakes’ as well as Pre-Order options are available below.

1. We Overflow
2. Panicked Mistakes
3. Black Tides
4. Love Come To Me
5. Legs to Stand
6. Everything Is Fine
7. Feelings Won’t Stop
8. My Shooting Star
9. Fear in The Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s