Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) Details Upcoming Solo EO, ‘Elasticity’

Frontman of System Of A Down, Serj Tankian have announced the details of his new solo EP, ‘Elasicity’.

Set to be released on March 19th 2021 via Alchemy Recordings/BMG, the five-track EP will feature songs that were originally intended to be released as System Of A Down tracks, however, due to creative differences, Tankian has saved them for his own solo release.

Here’s what Tankian says about the release:

“When I conceived possibly doing another record with the guys from System of a Down a few years back, I started working on a set of songs that I arranged in rock format for that purpose. As we weren’t able to see eye to eye on the vision going forward with an SOAD album, I decided to release these songs under my moniker.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and stream of the title track below.

01.) Elasticity
02.) Your Mom
03.) Rumi
04.) How Many Times?
05.) Electric Yerevan

Pre-Orders are available via his official Webstore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: