Rise Against Announce The Details Of Their New Record, ‘Nowhere Generation’

Rise Against have announced the details of their upcoming record, ‘Nowhere Generation’.

Tim McIlrath (Vocals) had this to say about the album’s themes:

“Today there is the promise of the American Dream, and then there is the reality of the American Dream.  America’s ‘historical norm’ that the next generation will be better off than the one that came before has been diminished by an era of mass social, economic, and political instability and a sell-out of the Middle Class.  The brass ring that was promised by hard work and dedication no longer exists for everyone. When the privileged climb the ladder of success and then burn it from the top, disruption becomes the only answer.”

The record is set to be released on June 4th 2021 via Loma Vista Recordings.

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and stream of ‘Nowhere Generation’ below.

01. The Numbers
02. Sudden Urge
03. Nowhere Generation
04. Talking To Ourselves
05. Broken Dreams, Inc.
06. Forfeit
07. Monarch
08. Sounds Like
09. Sooner Or later
10. Middle Of A Dream
11. Rules Of Play

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: