Twenty One Pilots Drop New Single, ‘Shy Away’, Announce New Record

Twenty One Pilots are back! The Ohio duo which consists of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun have dropped a brand new single as well as announcing the details of their upcoming sixth record and lastly revealing the details of a global livestream event.

The upcoming record, ‘Scaled And Icy’ is due to be released May 21st 2021 via Fueled By Ramen. As with their 2018 release of ‘Trench’, the full length record was written and ​‘largely’ produced by Tyler, with Los Angeles-based Josh sending his drum material virtually throughout the pandemic. 

Ahead of the release, the release of the upcoming record, the band have released the track ‘Shy Away’, the lead single of the release.

And the details?

Here’s the Cover Art and Tracklisting.

1. Good Day
2. Choker
3. Shy Away
4. The Outside
5. Saturday
6. Never Take It
7. Mulberry Street
8. Formidable
9. Bounce Man
10. No Chances
11. Redecorate

twenty one pilots’ global livestream event happens on the same day as Scaled And Icy’s album release, broadcasting on May 21 from 8pm ET / 1am BST. It will ​“mark the live debut of new material from Scaled And Icy”, as well as featuring plenty of career-spanning hits.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: