Melodeath Metal Masters Solitude Comeback Strong After 15 Years With “Exogenesis”

An extreme adrenaline storm breaks out once again! The iconic exponents of melodic Death Metal SOLITUDE are back. This 2021, the metal quintet releases its first studio album in 15 years, which is entitled Exogenesis.

This LP finds the band with a 100% consolidated line-up, with its aims set on growth and constant improvement. On March 16, 2021, the ensemble from Victoria, Tamaulipas, shook the market with a first-rate record. Now, they are preparing to make themselves known around the world.

The digital edition of the album is already available on all digital platforms and it will soon be released through the distinguished record label Concreto Records.

Antonio Rivera, guitarist of the group, had the following to say about this new material:

“This was an album that we made in parts, since we could not all sit together in a studio to do it. However, most of the music could be recorded before the pandemic and we were able, after very hard work, to reach a great result with ‘Exogenesis’. With this album we want to reposition ourselves on the scene and reach all possible places. We are constantly aiming for super new limits “.

After fifteen years of recording inactivity, although always on the lookout for the industry and its ups and downs, Solitude returns with the simple objective of positioning itself as references of a style that saw them grow as pioneers in the country there in the 90s.

Check out the Artwork And Tracklisting for ‘Exogenesis’ below as well as the titled track for the record.

  1. Exogenesis
  2. Arbitrium Incorporea
  3. Descending Into Flesh
  4. Of Thought and Blood
  5. As the Sun Hides
  6. Theogony
  7. Unshrouded
  8. Hydian Slumber
  9. Shadowbreed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: