Following its premiere on Revolver Magazineself-proclaimed “sasscore” band SeeYouSpaceCowboy has shared a new single ‘Painting A Clear Picture From A Unreliable Narrator’ ahead of their forthcoming split with post-hardcore act If I Die FirstA Sure Disaster is set to be released on 14th May via Pure Noise Records and features recent singles “bloodstainedyes” (SYSC x IIDF) and ‘My Nightmares Would Do Numbers As Horror Movies’ (IIDF). For more information or to pre-order the split, please visit:

We are really excited to share this track because I think it serves as a good sample for how we have been approaching music for SYSC for the future,” shares vocalist Connie Sgarbossa. “Over quarantine we spent a lot of time writing and discussing what we wanted to do moving forward and we came to the conclusion we wanted to create something that was distinctly us again.” 

She continues: “So we explored combining the old elements that we identified most with us back in the day, the sass and hectic weird nature and played around with pairing that with more melody and emotion and I think this track is indicative of that evolution of us as a band as well as reclaiming our identity.

Check out the Cover Art and Tracklisting for ‘A Sure Disaster’ below.

A Sure Disaster Tracklisting:  

1. A Clear Picture from an Unreliable Narrator – SeeYouSpaceCowboy
2. Modernizing the Myth of Sisyphus – SeeYouSpaceCowboy
3. bloodstainedeyes – SeeYouSpaceCowboy x If I Die First
4. Mirror, Mirror This Is Nothing Like You Promised – If I Die First
5. My Nightmares Would Do Numbers As Horror Movies – If I Die First

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: