While She Sleeps, Loathe and More Join Bloodstock 2021

2021’s Bloodstock is very much go with COVID-19 restrictions being lifted on July 19 – though the festival have had to make a few more last-minute changes to the line-up.

With Dark Tranquillity having to cancel their performance due to ​“international issues”, Loathe have been announced to take their place on the Ronnie James Dio main stage. 

​Erik Bickerstaffe says: “We are thrilled to be performing at this year’s Bloodstock Festival for the first time, and to be sharing the main stage on August 13 alongside an incredible and eclectic line-up of heavy artists,”

Elsewhere, after the news that Bury Tomorrow haee parted ways with guitarist / vocalist Jason Cameron, UK Metalcore crew have dropped off the line-up and will be replaced by  While She Sleeps.

“Due to the band’s current line-up situation and despite best efforts we are unfortunately unable to play Bloodstock this year, we are truly gutted!” say Bury Tomorrow. ​“We support the festival and hope everyone enjoys every minute of the weekend!

“We are however over the moon to confirm Bloodstock have invited us back next year so we will see you all at Bloodstock 2022!”

On top of that, Black Spiders have taken the spot of Unleash The Archers, and Lotus Eater will no longer play (having just split up themselves) and have been replaced by Foetal Juice.

Check out the updated poster for the festival:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: