Calva Louise Release New Record, ‘Euphoric’, Out Today on FRKST / 300 Entertainment

UK-based indie-alternative band Calva Louise have released their sophomore album Euphoric, out today on FRKST / 300 Entertainment. Across the 13 songs on the album, the band is telling a story about the duality of human beings and different perceptions of reality. The lyrics detail episodes of the dreamer’s experiences as an inner conversation with his other self, the counterpart of the human being, that seeks to experience freedom and have an encounter with the unknown. Sonically, the songs take on a future-punk approach, infusing heavy guitars with otherworldly synths and electronics often complimented by bilingual lyrics in both English and Spanish.

Check out the Cover Art and Tracklisting for ‘Euphoric’ below.

1. Free To Be Lost
2. Hunting
3. Tiranito
4. Ephemeral (Ft. Blakeeleven)
5. Belicoso
6. Alcanzar
7. Trial
8. Other Self
9. Mafalda
10. The Odds
11. POP(urrí)
12. Euphoric
13. Orange Blast

Orders for ‘Euphoric’ can be made via the following link.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: