Thoughtcrimes (Ex-Dillinger Escape Plan) Reissue Tap Night EP With Two Additional Tracks

Thoughtcrimes, the Long Island-based hardcore band featuring former Dillinger Escape Plandrummer Billy Rymer, singer Rick Pepa, guitar players Russ Savarese and Brian Sullivan, and bass player Cody Hosza, reissue their widely praised debut EP, Tap Night, on 8th Octobervia Pure Noise Records.

The collection features two previously unreleased tracks: “Wedlock Waltz” and “Misery’s A Muse”, which arrives today along with a hand-drawn, animated video treatment created by Rymer’s brother, Tom, and artist Riley Schmidt.

Check out ‘Misery’s A Muse’ below.

“My brother Tom Rymer is an incredible artist who has helped us tremendously on numerous occasions,” explains Billy Rymer. “His friend Riley Schmidt is another massive talent and artistic genius. The two worked with us tediously on making a conceptual, hand drawn animated video for ‘Misery’s A Muse.’ They also sparked and executed the concept for the Tap Night cover art.”

1. Artificer
2. Soapbox Sermon
3. Punk Rock Guilt
4. Lux Row
5. Misery’s A Muse
6. Wedlock Waltz

Pre-orders are available via the following link.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: