Just Friends Announce New Record, ‘Hella’, Release New Single

Leave it to Just Friends to make being called “basic” cool. The Bay Area crew’s highly-anticipated new album, HELLA, will finally arrive on 4th March 2022 via Pure Noise Records and its first single “Basic” ft. Lil B + Hobo Johnson is out today.

From its triumphant opening and an impossibly catchy hook to the image of Lil B and Hobo Johnson “at the mooooo-vies,” the song finds these Northern California superheroes embracing all the things they love about their crew. In a time where close-knit groups are more encouraged than ever, “Basic” is an anthem about the simple life and spending time with your best friends doing whatever.

Check out the video for ‘Basic’ below.

“This song happened by accident!” laughs vocalist Samuel Kless (he/him). After a chance encounter during a protest last summer led to Lil B’s verse on the song “Stupid,” an unlikely collaborative kinship began to form and the Based God asked if there were any more tracks he could jump on. 

“Basic caught me by surprise, it’s so funny and silly, it makes me laugh and lifts my spirit,” vocalist Brianda aka Brond (she/her) shares. “That’s super valuable for the times we’re living through, the growing pains JF overcame recently as a band, and for me as a songwriter and human being.”

Check out the Cover Art and Tracklisting for ‘HELLA’ below.

1. Love Letter
2. Shine
3. Honey (feat. Nate Curry)
4. Fever
5. Basic (feat. Lil B & Hobo Johnson)
6. Hollerbox
7. Hot
8. Sizzle
9. Stupid (feat. Lil B)
10. Bad Boy
11. Big Money Power Music
12. Sunflower

Pre-orders are available via the following link.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: