Drug Church Share Latest Track, ‘World Impact’, In Depth Interview On Stereogum

Beloved punk rock agitators, Drug Church, recently announced their highly anticipated fourth full-length, Hygiene, due out 11th March from Pure Noise Records. Today the band are sharing another new single “World Impact” alongside an in-depth interview profile on Stereogum.

Drug Church are one of the most singular bands in modern guitar music and on Hygiene the band’s uncompromising nature has resulted in a bold leap forward. The Albany and Los Angeles-based five-piece—vocalist Patrick Kindlon, guitarists Nick Cogan and Cory Galusha, bassist Pat Wynne, and drummer Chris Villeneuve—have a unique ability to make distinctly outsider music that’s also welcoming and instantly satisfying, as evidenced by Hygiene‘s lead singles “Million Miles of Fun” and “Detective Lieutenant.” which earned praise from the likes of Rolling Stone, Stereogum, The FADER, Revolver, BrooklynVegan, Paste, and more. The band’s sound hinges on a tension between overt melody and visceral aggression, and “World Impact” highlights the latter with a towering riff and Kindlon’s searing vocals. 

Check out ‘World Impact’ below.

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and Pre-order options for the upcoming record ‘Hygiene’ below.

1. Fun’s Over
2. Super Saturated
3. Plucked
4. Million Miles of Fun
5. Detective Lieutenant
6. Tiresome
7. World Impact
8. Premium Offer
9. Piss & Quiet
10. Athlete on Bench

Pre-orders are available via the following link.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: