Cancer Bats Announces The Details Of Their New Record, ‘Psychic Jailbreak’

Cancer Bats have announced their upcoming record.

Titled as ‘Psychic Jailbreak’, the release will be released on April 15 via Bat Skull Records and New Damage Records.

This will be the first new material since long-time guitarist Scott Middleton parted ways with the band last year.

Liam Cornier (Vocals) had this to say about the album’s creation:

“We knew this album had to be special. Our band has never been one sole member tasked with all the writing.  Over the last 15 years of releasing albums, it’s been a collaboration of the 4 of us forming all musical ideas. That being said, we knew that the 3 remaining Bats would have to prove our worth with this next album. We wanted to show Cancer Bats fans that an exciting new future was in store for us. To say the stakes were high on this album, would be an understatement. We were all feeling a mix of excitement and nerves as we began tracking the 11 songs that would form this record.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting as well as the video for the title track ‘Psychic Jailbreak’ and Pre-orders options below.

01. Radiate
02. The Hoof
03. Lonely Bong
04. Friday Night
05. Hammering On
06. Crocodiles
07. Shadow of Mercury
08. Keep On Breathin
09. Pressure Mind
10. Rollin Threes
11. Psychic Jailbreak

Pre-order options are available via their official webstore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: