Ice Nine Kills Release New Cinematic Connection Between ‘The Silver Scream 1 & 2’

So if you’ve been living under a rock the last few years, Ice Nine Kills have dropped the fantastic records ‘The Silver Scream’ and ‘Welcome To Horrorwood: The Silver Scream 2’.

Throughout these record cycles, the band have dropped music videos which centred on frontman Spencer Charnas receiving therapy for a series of dreams he was having, which didn’t end well for the doctor.

And in ‘The Silver Scream 2’, a brand new story developed, one where Spencer is under investigation for the murder of his fiancé, but the only evidence is a string of video tapes that cannot nail him as the killer. 

Now, the band have released a new video which connects the two records and their stories, serving as the conclusion of the narrative of one and kick off the narrative of the other. 

‘Your Number’s Up’, which was their homage to the 90’s meta comedy horror Scream which is a fantastic video which pushes the boundaries of what has come before.

Check out the video for ‘Your Number’s Up’ below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: