Thornhill Announce New Record, ‘Heroine’, Release New Single / Video For ‘Hollywood’

Continuing the wave of intrigue and inspiration caused by their latest single releases, Thornhill have announced the details of their highly-anticipated second album today. Featuring ‘Casanova’,’Arkangel’ and today’s epic new cut ‘Hollywood’, the band’s next full-length assault Heroine is due for its full release on the 3rd of June 2022 via UNFD.

Drawn to the class and flare of this world, Thornhill offer a stunning listening and visual experience on Heroine as they channel music, cinema, visual art and storytelling into a cohesive body of work. On today’s newest single offering, itself titled ‘Hollywood’, Jacob shares more behind its narrative centred around the process of falling out of love:

“The premise of this song follows a protagonist, who is coming to terms with being in love with another girl he’s just met while still being in a relationship that has been slowly falling apart around him. This one in a million encounter with someone who has changed his entire world in a matter of glances is the theme we follow throughout the song until he finally builds the courage to say it out loud. He makes little decisions, puts his current partner in a bad light to make himself feel like he’s in the right and calls her names as she begs him to announce his true feelings for someone he’s met on their trip to Hollywood.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and video for the latest track, ‘Hollywood’ below.

1. The Hellfire Club
2. Leather Wings
3. Blue Velvet
4. Arkangel
5. Valentine
6. Casanova
7. Something Terrible Came With The Rain
8. Hollywood
9. Raw
10. Varsity Hearts
11. Heroine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: