Mint Green Announce Debut Record, ‘All Girls Go TO Heaven’, Release New Single, ‘Trying’

Boston based quartet Mint Green have announced their debut record, All Girls Go To Heaven, is coming out 3rd June from Pure Noise Records, and they’ve also shared a video for one of its highlights, “Trying.”

“This song explores the narrative of someone who is holding on to what is left of their failed relationship while the other person has already seemingly moved on. Its tone is upbeat and bouncy in the verses. The lyrics pair the mundane with the fantastic. They are both giddy and frivolous. Determined, yet futile.”

Like a lot of All Girls Go To Heaven, “Trying” pairs opposing feelings; here, its poppy and playful verses meet with somber choruses shrouded in sadness, and elsewhere it’s almost like a choir or gospel with swirling vocal harmonies and repetitive, trance-like guitars. This approach blends each members unique talents: Ronnica’s bright vocals, Daniel’s playful rhythms, Tiffany’s bouncy bass lines, and Brandon’s effervescent guitars are blended to embrace the listener into the honest and ethereal world of “Trying”.

“The lyrics pair the mundane with the fantastic,” Ronnica continues. The band clearly takes a holistic approach to songwriting; “Trying” is a view of the band’s effort throughout All Girls Go To Heaven to communicate themes that describe the space we occupy between ordinary trials of reality and a fantasized world of dreams and desire. Ronnica continues: “The tone is hallucinogenic. Almost like a mirage. It feels like you’re so close to reaching something, yet so far away.”

1. Against the Grain
2. Body Language
3. What I’m Feeling
4. Make Me Stay
5. Trying
6. Ready
7. Golden 
8. Whatever Happens
9. (We) Should Have Spoken
10. Ringtone

Pre-orders are available via the following link.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: