The Devil Wears Prada Announces New Record, ‘Color Decay’

The Devil Wears Prada have announced their eighth album Color Decay. It will arrive on the 16th of September 2022 via Solid State Records.

Accompanying the announcement, the band has shared the video for the new single “Salt”.

“‘Salt’ is a song about trying to move forward and then feeling like nothing ever changes, even when you’ve seemingly done everything right,” the band says. “It’s the sort of feeling that makes you question every move you’ve ever made. Initially, the lyrics were just about having trouble writing songs for our new record, but soon, we realized that this feeling of fighting only to be stagnant and held down applies to so much more in our lives. It was really a breakthrough track and allowed us to dive in even deeper into what became Color Decay.”

Colour Decay is set to release on 16th September 2022 viaSolid State Records.

Pre-orders are available via the following link.

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and the Music Video for ‘Salt’ below.

1 Exhibition
2 Salt
3 Watchtower
4 Noise
5 Broken
6 Sacrifice
7 Trapped
8 Time
9 Twenty-Five
10 Fire
11 Hallucinate
12 Cancer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: