Danama Sign With Epictronic For New Record, ‘Did You Know?’

Danama, the 4-piece indie-loving rock band formed in 2021, is excited to announce their signing with Epictronic Records for the release of their album, “Did You Know?” on March 24, 2023. 

The album was produced by Rachel Harney, mixed by Magpie Studios, and mastered by Metropolis Studios.

‘Did you know?’ is all about control over how you, in your own mind, view things in life. Becoming aware of your negative thoughts and the impact they have. The title, Danama… Did you know?!’ came from the action of taking control of those negative thoughts and exploring the mind’s work in progress to defeat them.
We always find discussing our genre of music tricky as we have influence from so many places. We take inspiration from life experiences and emotions but also the vibes from such a variety of genres. Tommy and James are fans of rock music, Red Hot Chilli Pepper die-hards, and bring
that element into our music. Ben is too, but also comes from a more Jazz focused background which brings a really unique flare to our sound, whereas Rachel takes inspiration from a huge range of artists and is really mood dependent. The pop side of her writing is influenced by the likes of BTS but also Palewaves inspiring her more indie sound.

Check out the Cover Art and Tracklisting for the record, ‘Did You Know?’ as well as a video for their signing announcement as well as a live video for their track ‘Lemon Juice’.

1) Behind our hands
2) Quiet
3) On my skin
4) My blood
5) The devil in me 
6) Something new
7) 2 Step
8) What I like
9) Applaud
10) Lemon juice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: