Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge) announces Second Solo Record, Shares Lead Single

Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge has confirmed the details of his upcoming second solo record, ‘The Ides Of March’.

Kennedy’s second solo record, the follow up to ‘Year Of The Tiger’ is set to be released on May 14th 2021 via Napalm Records which the release of the lead single ‘In Stride’ being dropped with the announcement.

Of the new track – which was inspired by people’s behaviour in this whirlwind coronavirus world – Myles explains casually: ​

“Chill out. That pretty much sums it up.

“The lyric paints a picture of a survivalist preparing for an impending zombie apocalypse. It was inspired by the first wave of lockdowns as everyone was buying vast amounts of toilet paper and supplies. I started to ask myself if it might be wise to try and gain some perspective and not overreact… keep calm and carry on.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting, Video for ‘In Stride’ as well as Pre-Order options below.

1. Get Along
2. A Thousand Words
3. In Stride
4. The Ides Of March
5. Wake Me When It’s Over
6. Love Rain Down
7. Tell It Like It Is
8. Moonshot
9. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind

Pre-orders are available via Napalm Records.

Line Up Announced For Virtual Download Festival

Download Festival 2020 isn’t going to be taking place this year due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic but the organisers of the event have announced the line-up for a virtual weekender that’s set to take place!

The Download TV Weekend will take place on the same days as the cancelled dates (Friday 12th – Sunday 14th June 2020) and will feature some artists who were scheduled to play this year.

It’s all taking place on Download Festival’s YouTube channel, where the three days will be divided into a day and evening schedule, with the evening boasting two to three hours featuring performances from your favourite artists.

It will feature special interviews, unseen performances, exclusive footage and loads more!

Keeping with the 2020 lineup, there will be Kiss’s 2015 Download Festival available to watch on the Friday night.

Iron Maiden have the top billing band on Saturday evening where they will have a special set of archive performances as well as snippets from the Legacy Of The Beast tour.

System Of A Down will bring the weekend to a close on the Sunday with footage from three of their previous performances in 2005, 2011 and 2017.

Other acts confirmed are Alter Bridge, Babymetal, Deftones, The Darkness, Steel Panther, Mastodon, Lacuna Coil, The Pretty Reckless, Black Veil Brides and Poppy.

There’s also going going to be cookalongs which will act as the daytime activities where MasterChef’s Simon Wood, Vegan stars BOSH, tutorials, mindfulness sessions and more.

People who will be watching are encouraged to erect tents in their homes, dress as your rock idols and send in photos and videos using the hashtag #DOWNLOADTV.

Below you will find a full list of the lineup.

The full list of bands on the Download TV line-up are:


Iron Maiden (Saturday headliner)

System of a Down (Sunday headliner)


Alter Bridge



Black Futures

Black Veil Brides

Bowling For Soup





Employed To Serve


Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Funeral For A Friend


Holding Absence

Killswitch Engage


Lacuna Coil



Motionless In White






Steel Panther

The Darkness

The Hara

The Offspring

The Pretty Reckless

The Wildhearts


Twin Temple


Wage War

Wayward Sons

Alter Bridge Announce New Record, ‘Walk The Sky’

Alter Bridge have announced the details of their sixth studio record, their follow up to the 2016’s ‘The Last Hero’.

The band’s upcoming release is titled as ‘Walk The Sky’ which is set to be released October 18th via Napalm Records.

Check out all the details below.


01.) One Life
02.) Wouldn’t You Rather
03.) In The Deep
04.) Godspeed
05.) Native Son
06.) Take The Crown
07.) Indoctrination
08.) The Bitter End
09.) Pay No Mind
10.) Forever Falling
11.) Clear Horizon
12.) Walking On The Sky
13.) Tear Us Apart
14.) Dying Light

Pre-orders for the album are available from the band’s official webstore, Amazon, Google Play, iTunes.

Alter Bridge Heading Into The Studio Next Month

Myles Kennedy and co are back! This is the news that Alter Bridge are hitting the studio in March and April to work on their follow up to the 2016 record, ‘The Last Hero’.

Speaking on The Edge Rock Radio, guitarist Mark Tremonti has said: We’re gonna go into studio in March and April, “And then after that, I go back on tour with Tremonti, and then go back on tour with Alter Bridge this winter.”

Alter Bridge Announce ‘Live At The Royal’

Last year, Alter Bridge packed the Royal Albert Hall in London, UK for a one-off special which saw them backed up by the 52-piece Parallax Orchestra. Now, nearly a year on from the show, the band are releasing video and audio footage from the event.

It’s going to be called ‘Alter Bridge: Live At the Royal Albert Hall’ and will be available on CD, Vinyl and Blu-Ray.

This is what the track listing looks like.

  1. Slip To The Void
  2. Addicted To Pain
  3. Before Tomorrow Comes
  4. The Writing On The Wall
  5. Cry Of Achilles
  6. In Loving Memory
  7. Fortress
  8. Ties That Bind
  9. The Other Side
  10. Brand New Start
  11. Ghost Of Days Gone By
  12. The Last Hero
  13. The End Is Here
  14. Words Darker Than Their Wings
  15. Waters Rising
  16. Lover
  17. Wonderful Life/Watch Over You
  18. This Side Of Fate
  19. Broken Wings
  20. Blackbird
  21. Open Your Eyes

And you want a teaser? Of course, you do!

You can pre-order this from the band’s official webstore and via Itunes.