Machine Gun Kelly Announces new Album Details For ‘Mainstream Sellout’

Machine Gun Kelly has announced the details of his upcoming record, ‘Mainstream Sellout’.

The artwork, firstly, is the digital version, that will appear on streaming services alongside the songs. 

That looks like this:

It follows on from the selection of different photos that will appear on the physical copies that look like this:

And as for the track listing… just check out who is going to feature!

01. Born With Horns
02. God Save Me
03. Maybe featuring Bring Me The Horizon
04. Drug Dealer featuring Lil Wayne
05. Wall of Fame featuring Pete Davidson
06. Mainstream Sellout
07. Make Up Sex featuring blackbear
08. Emo Girl featuring WILLOW
09. 5150
10. Papercuts
11. WW4
12. Ay! featuring Lil Wayne
13. Fake Love Don’t Last featuring Iann Dior
14. Die In California featuring Gunna & Young Thug
15. Sid & Nancy
16. Twin Flame

Pre-Orders for Mainstream sellout are available via the following link.

The track with Lil Wayne, ‘Ay!’ is available now.

Here’s the also previously released ‘Emo Girl’ Feat. Willow.

And lastly Papercuts

Machine Gun Kelly’s ‘My Ex’s Best Friend’ Has Been Certified Silver In The UK

Machine Gun Kelly’s track, ‘My Ex’s Best Friend’, the fantastic collaboration with Blackbear has been certified Silver in the UK, according to BPI.

This equates to 200,000 in salves.

It’s the first track  ‘Tickets To My Downfall’ to reach such the milestone and his first certification since ‘Rap Devil’ hit Silver back in September 2020. 

The video is sitting at just under 37 million views as well.

Check it out below.

New Music Video Roundup 04/09/20

Hello everyone! Welcome back to the new music video roundup. We’re here for a roundup of ten of the best recently released music videos. They’re not all within the same genre and they’re all different in some way or another but that means that there’s a little something for everyone here but come on, let’s get down to the music!

Up first this week are the Ohio based Foxy Shazam whom return to the fold after a six year hiatus!

Their track ‘Dreamer’ is the first since the release of their 2014 record, ‘Gonzo’.

The video premiered on Consequence Of Sound and is the first pick of this weeks rounup.

Moving to Metalcore for the band Kingdom Of Hearts is next. Their video for ‘Wayfinder’ comes off their upcoming record, ‘Passenger’.

Dana Willax (Vocals) says:

“Our good friend Orie Mcginness has once again topped himself with our new video for ‘Wayfinder’. This is the first time we’ve ever done a video with very little performance, and also without most of the band members. We knew ‘Wayfinder’ was going to be a single before we ever even finished the song. It’s different than anything we have ever written and feel it has such a unique, refreshing vibe.”

Keeping to the metalcore genre for this next choice of band, we have Birmingham, AL’s Erra.

Their reputation for technical riffs, genius musicianship and emotional, visceral lyrics are fully displayed on their new single ‘Snowblood’ which sees its release today via UNFD. The track takes on deteriorating mental health and the life-sapping effects of technology respectively.

Vocalist and guitarist Jesse Cash adds, “The Snowblood instrumental had a dark intensity to it, so the only lyrics that seemed to fit contextually ended up being some of the darkest we’ve ever written. We wanted to paint a picture of a person’s deteriorating mental health by creating imagery akin to what you’d see in a horror movie. Instrumentally and lyrically, all the key elements of where we’re heading as a band on our new material are there.”

Following the release of ‘Ignorance Is Bliss’, Our Last Night have done it again with the video for the aforementioned track. At the time of writing, there’s no confirmation if the track is standalone or if it will feature on an upcoming release.

Even though, check out the video below.

Now this is a first. The next two music videos we have on this week’s roundup are two from the same band! They’ve been released in a very recent time frame of each other.

This is California’s The Neighbourhood where both videos are off their upcoming record release ‘Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones’ set to be released on September 25th 2020.

The first is ‘Devil’s Advocate’.

And the second is ‘Pretty Boy’.

Now we look to the Post-Hardcore group Amarionette for the next pick of this week’s roundup. If you’re into neon, LED’s and slow motion tracking shots then this is the video for you.

The band have released a video for their title track off their recently released full length record, ‘Sunset Of This Generation’.

Now for the rising stars. I’ve got the excellent LA Alt-Rock five piece Sleeptalk as the eighth pick for this weeks Music Video Roundup.

The new single “100x” shifts between experimental soundscapes and a guitar groove creating the perfect blend of modern alternative pop-rock music. Meshing their unique alt-rock sound with contemporary electronic music punctuated by smooth vocal hooks, “100x” crafts the quintessential late-summer jam.

Sleeptalk has been streamed over 1.35 million times, opened for Twenty One Pilots, featured on various MTVs shows, as well as in Alternative Press, and has received radio play from the World Famous KROQ.

Frontman Anthony Fitzpatrick says, “Instrumentally, we wanted to go back to our roots and write something that has that genuine Sleeptalk vibe, while continuing to enhance our sound and grow as a band. The songwriting process started with the main keyboard riff accompanied by the bass line which gave the song its groove and feel. After finalizing it, we think it gives off the perfect blend of modern alternative pop and rock music. Lyrically, “100x” is about trying to convince your close friend that no matter how much your opinion on something might be hurtful, you are telling them because you want what’s best for them.”

Now for the penultimate choice in this week’s lineup, Machine Gun Kelly has reared his head again! Following the release of ‘My Ex’s Best Friend’, the video has dropped. The track also featured Blackbear on the release.

His upcoming record, ‘Tickets To My Downfall’ is set to be released on September 25th 2020.

And the last music video of choice for this weeks video roundup is Evanescence with their latest release of ‘Use My Voice’.

In the lead up to the US elections, it’s serving as a piece for people to rally and use their own voices.

The track not only features the band, but also Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), and “a diverse group of citizens as they unite for change and justice” reflective of the song’s message.

“This is an era of awakening, and full of powerful beauty,” says Amy of Use My Voice. “I hope to inspire others to seek truth, find their own voices, and use them as I step up to use mine. Don’t let anybody speak for you. Only you can do that.”

On the track Amy Lee (Vocals) says:

And that’s it for another week of a countdown of the best singles out in the world in the last week. Be sure to check back next-time for another round of great music videos. If you have any suggestions for me to check out, be sure to send an email or message us via the socials on Facebook or Twitter!