Silverstein Release New Single, ‘Die Alone’ Feat. Andrew Neufeld Of Comeback Kid

Post-hardcore trailblazers Silverstein release their heaviest song ever today – Die Alone” – featuring guest vocals from Comeback Kid‘s Andrew Neufeld. 

Our roots are in fast hardcore and punk, it’s a style we have touched on over the years, but with the frustration and anger I felt at the time, I wanted to take this one all the way. I knew the song could benefit from a second voice, and thought of Andrew immediately. His signature snarl and delivery put this thing over the top.

Lyrically, “Die Alone” discusses the power imbalance that often happens in one-sided friendships – where a toxic person controls another.  It’s a classic theme, but one we have seen a lot more over the past few years with misinformation leading to tremendous pressure from people to act a certain way, or vote a certain way, or become a puppet for a negative cause.
– vocalist Shane Told

Told Continues:

“I wanted to explore the meaning of ‘misery’ as a main theme throughout the album,” says Told. “Despite the mountains climbed and boulders pushed during recent years, we were confronted by the weight and misery of staying relatively in the same place for a long period of time. Finding peace in the reality of this misery became important. The record is about the acceptance of a new reality and adapting to it.”

Misery Made Me is a campaign hinged on Silverstein‘s reflection and gratitude for their roots, their honouring of their earliest fans, and their staunch desire to explore forward-thinking and adventurous ways to connect with new ones.

The album sees its release via UNFD/NSEW on CD, vinyl and digital formats on May 6.

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting, video for ‘Die Alone’ and Pre-orders for ‘Misery Made Me’ below.

1. Our Song

2. Die Alone (ft. Andrew Neufeld)

3. Ultraviolet

4. Cold Blood (ft. Trevor Daniel)

5. It’s Over

6. The Altar / Mary

7. Slow Motion (ft. Mike Hranica)

8. Don’t Wait Up

9. Bankrupt

10. Live Like This (ft. nothing,nowhere.)

11. Misery

Pre-orders for ‘Misery Made Me’ are available via the following link.

Comeback Kid Announce UK Tour

Things are going to go off in the new year.

Comeback kid have announced the dates of a UK tour for the new year of 2022.

Along for the ride will be Be Well, Devil In Me as well as Scowl.

Here are the touring dates.

January 2022

24th – Fleece, Bristol

25th – Mama Roux, Birmingham

26th – Key Club, Leeds

27th – Rebellion, Manchester

28th – Dome, London

Slam Dunk Festival Announce First Bands For 2021

After the postponement of the 2020 Slam Dunk Festival due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2021 iteration of the festival has announced the first names which will be playing.

With the Punk In Drublic Festival EU Tour making its stop on the dates of Slam Dunk, NOFX, Pennywise, Me First And The Gimme Gimmes, REel Big Fish, The Vandals and Face To Face are all set to play.

Comeback Kid, Days N Daze and The Baboon Show will play on different stages.

Another announcement is set to be coming “very soon”.

Slam Dunk Festival 2021 is set to take place on Leeds Temple Newsam and Hatfield at Hatfield Park on May 29th and 30th respectively.

Outbreak Festival Announce First Bands

Coming back for another year in a 2019 iteration of the festival, Outbreak have made their first line-up announcement for 2019, in which Comeback Kid will be headlining.

All bands on the announcement are as follows:




Cold World

Comeback Kid


Jesus Piece

King Nine

Such Gold

Outbreak Festival will take place on April 28th 2019 at Canal Mills, Leeds.

Tickets are available to purchase online from BigCartel.

Slam Dunk Festival Adds More Bands

Slam Dunk Festival 2018 has just gotten bigger!

Added to the three date festival now is:

Can’t Swim Save Ferris, Capdown, Comeback Kid, The Skints, Zebrahead, Broadside, Northlane, Counterparts, Set Your Goals and Twin Atlantic!

This is adding to a stellar lineup which already includes, Good Charlotte, Jimmy Eat World, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes and Pvris.

Here are the dates for the festival.


26th – Leeds City Centre

27th – Hatfield Park

28th – Birmingham NEC


New Music Videos 8/8/2018

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted one of these and now let’s go for another Music Video Roundup!

The first video is from Brisbane Metalcore group The Brave and their track ‘Ethereal’.


The next video is an emotional piece of work in the form of Too Close To Touch’s The Art of Eye Contact.

Keeping the videos going is Sikth and a track from their upcoming third album which features Spencer Sotelo from Periphery. This is Cracks of Light

Now, this bands video has recruited none other than Frank Iero, this is The Homeless Choir with Crazy from their upcoming release of The Homeless Gospel Choir Presents: Normal.

It’s new record galore at the moment and it continues the trend in this next video from Comeback Kid and a new track taken from the band’s record ‘Outsider’. This is Surrender Control.

And the last video of this roundup comes from the legends that are Citizen. This track, ‘Jet’ comes from their forthcoming release ‘As You Please’

Until next time that’s plenty of music video to keep your ears and eyes busy. Playing the post out, here’s Citizen’s Jet.