Space Cadet Sign With Wiretap Records, Debut Record To Release In 2021

Matt Hock (vocalist) and David Walsh (guitarist) of veteran punk band The Explosion have formed a new project named Space Cadet and they enlisted a powerhouse group of their musician friends to lend a hand on the band’s debut album ‘Lion On A Leash’ set for release on March 26 via Wiretap Records.

Recorded at Little Eden in Asbury Park in July 2020 with Pete Steinkopt (Bouncing Souls) producing, ‘Lion On A Leash’ features guest appearances by Brian Baker (Bad Religion, Minor Threat)Mike Sneeringer (The Loved Ones, Strand of Oaks)Matt Olsson (Dave Hause, Brian Fallon) and Chris Gonzalez (The Explosion, The Loved Ones).

Space Cadet has unveiled the album’s first single “Forever For A While” as a preview of what’s to come.

Matt says, “By the time the world shut down, we had four songs written and Forever For A While was the first. We just kept pulling at that thread, experimenting more and more until we had an album. In a very real way, the song was the catalyst for all of that, and for the band itself. But it can also just be seen as what happens when obsessive lunatics get their hands on some reverb pedals.”

The formation of Space Cadet began when Dave and Matt (bandmates and friends of almost 25 years), had each been writing and recording eerily similar songs, completely oblivious to each other’s work. What’s all the more surprising is that it wasn’t the punk of The Explosion (Virgin, Jade Tree), the band they formed together with friends in 1998. Instead, the music was indicative of other sounds they’re into – post-punk, new wave, Brit Rock – not to mention their shared obsession with guitar pedals. From their respective homes of Clinton, Massachusetts and Brooklyn, Dave and Matt have created an album’s worth of lush soundscapes (“Forever for a While,” “Safe and Sound”), dark synth dirges (“No Accident,” “Lose Control”) and anxious anthems (“Scream for You”).

Check out ‘Forever A While Below.

Boundaries Release Debut Full Length Record

Connecticut metal upstarts, Boundaries, released their highly anticipated debut full-length, Your Receding Warmth, through the metallic hardcore bastion, Unbeaten Records. Recorded with producer Randy Leboeuf at Graphic Nature Audio, Your Receding Warmth feels like a long-awaited defining moment for Boundaries and Unbeaten Records and their spreading of ruthless metalcore over the past few years. From building a dedicated fan base over the last few years with their unhinged live performances, Boundaries found their footing with 2019’s EP My Body In Bloom, and now are out to prove exactly why they’re one of the quickest rising metalcore acts in the scene. The record finds the band taking more chances than ever while building upon their inherent ferocity, stories of bleak existence, and the knack for keeping an audience on their toes that has drawn so many people to the band. Your Receding Warmth is out now.

Below are all the record details.

1. Is Survived By
2. Fade Away
3. Carve
4. My Strength
5. Get Out
6. Behind the Bend
7. Written and Rephrased 
8. I’d Rather Not Say
9. One Moment From Disaster
10. Your Receding Warmth
11. From the Departed, Dear or Otherwise

Check out the video’s for ‘I’d Rather Not Say’, ‘Behind The Band’ and ‘Carve’ below.

You can listen to the debut record via Spotify and Purchase via Bandcamp and Merchnow.

As Everything Unfolds Detail Debut Record

Post Hardcore troupe As Everything Unfolds has announced the details of their upcoming debut record, ‘Within Each Lies The Other’.

It’s set to be released via Long Branch Records on March 26th 2021 where it’ll be the band’s debut release as well!

Charlie Rolfe (Vocals) says on the release:

“This album represents the very best and worst of ourselves; our anger, sadness, vengeance and happiness. We can’t always be the best versions of ourselves and sometimes you need to travel through the hard parts for the happiness to exist in the end. Life is a road of regrets and accomplishments, you need to embrace every aspect of it for creating the person you are now.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting, Streams of the tracks ‘Take Me There’, ‘Hiding From Myself’ and Pre-Order Options below.

01.) On The Inside
02.) Take Me There
03.) Wallow
04.) Stranger In The Mirror
05.) I’m Not The Only One
06.) Grayscale
07.) Stay
08.) Let Me Go
09.) Hiding From Myself
10.) One Last Time
11.) Wither

Pre-orders are available via the label’s webstore, Amazon and Itunes.

A.A. Williams Announces Debut Record, ‘Forever Blue’

Following on from her self-titled EP, A.A. Williams has announced the details of her debut record.

The record, titled as ‘Forever Blue’, will drop on 3rd July 2020 via Bella Union.

Below, you can view the cover art, tracklisting and listen to the lead single off the release, ‘All I Asked For (Was To End It All)’. The video is compiled of animated drawings by Craig Murray where it shows a blend of goth and post-rock in such an appealing way.

Pre-order options are available as well.


  1. All I Asked For (Was To End It All)
  2. Melt
  3. Dirt
  4. Fearless
  5. Glimmer
  6. Love And Pain
  7. Wait
  8. I’m Fine

Pre-orders are available via the labels Webstore, Bandcamp, Amazon, Itunes and Google Play.