Erra Announce Deluxe Edition of S/T

Prolific metalcore progressives, ERRA are issuing a deluxe version of their latest album S/T on 18th March via UNFD.

The expanded edition is beefed up with seven additional tracks, including a feature from Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante along with three covers. With touring off the table for most of 2021, the band found other means of creative outlet, and opted to re-enter the studio with producers Carson and Grant around the time of the release of what would go on to become their career-defining self titled album.

“During the end of 2020 and the start of 2021, we tried to take advantage of not being able to tour and having extra time at home,” says guitarist/clean vocalist Jesse Cash. “So while we were rolling out singles and announcing our self-titled record, we were also in the studio recording some new songs for a deluxe edition of the record. This was our favourite of the bunch.” 

Regarding the deeper meaning of “Nigh to Silence,” Cash says, “The song is set on an empty earth observed by the moon. I intended to express as much loneliness as I could. Then, I thought of ‘walking in the shadow of my own ghost,’ which felt like the loneliest visual I could muster. I wrote the first line about how the process of writing music feels and my deeply internal fear of being forgotten or irrelevant: ‘Floating song, I caught in a dream and passed it on. Frail and fragile is the ghost that I will carry and time will swallow.’

Cash also offers some insight into the band’s process, saying, “Creative ideas seemingly spring up out of nowhere, are nurtured into complete works, and once that is done, I immediately begin moving on to the next thing, to the degree that by the time the song is out and people are hearing it for the first time, I’ve already kind of said my goodbye, mourned its loss, and moved on from it entirely. This always feels sad, but also cathartic to hand the song over to the listeners and relinquish ownership of it. It feels necessary for me to grow as a musician and as a person, to constantly acknowledge a lack of ownership over anything but myself. It was really special for me to finally write a song about the quiet poignancy of writing songs themselves, and ‘Nigh to Silence’ has become one of my favourites.”

On their career-defining fifth studio album ERRA, the band confront depression, anxiety and desperation throughout. They take listeners on a near-out-of-body journey to Aokigahara, the infamous Suicide Forest of Japan; into episodic storytelling that would make Black Mirror writers proud; and into the literary works of Cormac McCarthy and Hubert Selby Jr. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland, it’s a definitive mission statement for guitarist Jesse Cash, vocalist J.T. Cavey, drummer Alex Ballew, bassist Conor Hesse, and guitarist Sean Price, each of them already well-respected players revered for their inspiring technicality and raw, natural talent. 

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and Order options below.

“House of Glass” 
“Shadow Autonomous” 
“Electric Twilight” 
“Scorpion Hymn” 
“Lunar Halo 
“Vanish Canvas” 
“Memory Fiction” 
“Sol Absentia”*
“Psalm of Sedition”*
“Nigh To Silence”*
“Vanish Canvas” (Feat. Courtney LaPlante)* 
“Stockholm Syndrome” (Originally by Muse)** 
“Light My Way” (Originally by Audioslave)**
“Heresy” (Originally by Nine Inch Nails)**

Pre-order options for the record are available via the following link.

Black Sabbath Announce Vol 4: Super Deluxe Edition

Black Sabbath have announced they are revisiting their 1972 record Vol 4 with a Super Deluxe Edition of the record in 2021.

The metal gods favourites fourth studio record will be packaged up within four-CD or five-LP editions, featuring a newly-remastered version of the record and 20 unreleased stuido and live recordings.

On top of this, both the CD and Vinyl versions of Vol 4: Super Deluxe Edition will come with booklets that feature liner notes, rare pics and a poster that displays:  “previously unpublished early artwork of the album using the working title Snowblind”.

Ahead of the full release on February 12th 2021 – the band have released a new version of ‘Tomorrow’s Dream’.

Check it out below.

Pre-orders are available via Artist Store.

Check Out New State Champs Music Video

Viewer Discretion is ADVISED.

State Champs have released a new music video in the form of their latest track ‘Slow Burn’. This comes with the announcement of their deluxe edition of ‘Around The World And Back’. This will be released May 5th which includes two new tracks, acoustic versions and a live DVD.

Check it the music video below.


Beartooth To Re-Release Aggressive As Deluxe Edition

Beartooth are re-releasing their incredible album Aggressive but as a deluxe edition version. This will be featuring a live DVD with bonus tracks!

It’s set to be released May 26th.

The track listing for ‘Live In Columbus’ is:

Here’s the link for the Pre-order.


The ‘Live In Columbus’ tracklisting is:

1. Burnout
2. Aggressive
3. Beaten In Lips
4. Dead
5. Sick Of Me
6. Fair Weather Friend
7. Hated
8. The Lines
9. I Have A Problem
10. Always Dead
11. Rock Is Dead
12. In Between
13. King Of Anything
14. Body Bag

Aand the bonus tracks are:

‘Hated’ (Acoustic)
‘Sick Of Me’ (Acoustic)
‘Aggressive’ (Live from BBC Maida Vale)
‘Rock Is Dead’ (Live from BBC Maida Vale)
‘Fair Weather Friend’ (Live in Columbus)
‘King Of Anything’ (Live in Columbus)