Normandie Confirm Third Record, ‘Dark & Beautiful Secrets’

Sweedish trio Normandie have announced the details of their third record, ‘Dark & Beautiful Secrets’, which is set to be released on February 19th 2021 via Easy Life Records.

Phillip Strand (Vocals) says:

“This is a really dark album to me. There’s something about writing a new album that gives a freedom to be true to yourself in both sound and lyrics. We decided to be as intimate and personal as possible, sharing true stories from our past for the first time. We called it ‘Dark & Beautiful Secrets’. Everyone has secrets, each and every one of us has something buried deep down inside that we desperately keep hidden away from the judging eyes of the world. A secret that comes to light can be a beautiful relief. Proof that you have gone through the healing process and you’re ready to move on.”

Check out the Cover Artwork, Tracklisting and the single Jericho as well as their latest release, ‘Holy Water’ below.

01.) Babylon
02.) Hostage
03.) Jericho
04.) Holy Water
05.) Mission Control
06.) Bury Me Alive
07.) Atmosphere
08.) Thrown In The Gutter
09.) Renegade
10.) Chemicals

Pre-order options are yet to be announced.

Lonely The Brave Announce New Record Details

After much anticipation, Lonely The Brave have announced the details of their upcoming third record.

‘The Hope List’ is set to be released via Easy Life Records on January 22nd 2021. This will be the first the feature their vocalist Jack Bennett.

Mark Trotter (Guitar) says on the record:

“Given everything that’s happened to this band, it would have been remiss of us to try rushing into this or do something that wasn’t right. It takes time.

“We’ve been a band for over 10 years and stuck in our ways a lot. There has been a huge shift in dynamic now. It’s a completely different vibe from where we were before. There’s a renewed energy and a renewed focus.

Everything feels very positive in the Lonely The Brave camp.”

The Album Artwork, Tracklisting, Streaming of ‘Open Door’ as well as ‘Distant Light’ and ‘Bound’ can be found below. Pre-order options are available below as well.

1. Bound
2. Distant Light
3. Bright Eyes
4. Chasing Knives
5. The Hope List
6. Keeper
7. (Untitled)
8. Something I Said
9. Open Door
10. Your Heavy Heart
11. The Harrow

Pre-orders are available via the bands webstore.