Josh Travis Of Emmure Announces Solo Project, Release Debut Single, ‘Web Of Lies’

A new year means new beginnings for Emmure guitarist Joshua Travis. Announcing his recent signing to SharpTone Records, the former Glass Cloud and The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza member unveils today the first piece of his forthcoming solo project, via debut single ‘Web of Lies‘. Check it out and download it for airplay now:

Featuring Monuments frontman Anzy Cizek on vocals and guitarist Stephen Taranto ripping an almost minute-long solo, ‘Web of Lies‘ surges with a palpable electricity. Glowing red hot with ferocious riffs, pummeling intensity, and spine twisting lyricism, the powerful track showcases the creative force of three different artistic worlds colliding into one shared vision. And, after tracking drums, bass, and guitar himself, Travis was delighted with the layers and emotion each individual brought to the mix.

“I always get so stoked when I get to work with Andy,” he notes of the collaboration. “Along with being a great friend, he is such an outstanding lyricist and performer. Just listen to him… living version of pure RAGE. Stephen is the secret weapon on this track. Imagine picking up a guitar, and making it sound like this… Blessed by a virtuoso!”

Web of Lies‘ is accompanied by a stunning visualizer, which you can watch below:

Emmure Releases First Issue Of ‘Eternal’ Graphic Novel

Deathcore quartet Emmure have dropped the first issue of their ‘Eternal’ series.

It’s limited to 100 copies, the first issue of the series is called  ‘Episode One: Thunder Mouth’, named after the track from their latest full-length album, ‘Hindsight’.

Further issues are expected, but there’s no official release date schedule.

Purchases can be made via SharpTone Records Webstore.

Darko (US) Release New Track, ‘Pale Tongue’

Darko (US) , the project which features Tom Barber of Chelsea Grin and Josh Miller of Emmure have released a brand new track.

The band whom are ones to watch in the Rock world are expected to feature the following on their yet to be announced debut record, which is tipped to be released sometime in 2021.

Check out ‘Pale Tongue’ below.

Emmure Announce Details Of Upcoming Record

There’s some news for all you Emmure fans. There’s some details for their record coming up!

The follow-up to the deathcore’s 2017 effort, ‘Look At Yourself’ is set to be released via Sharptone Record on June 26th 2020.

The records name? ‘Hindsight’.

The cover artwork, full tracklisting, streaming of previously released material for the upcoming release and pre-order options can be viewed below.

01.) (F)inally (U)nderstanding (N)othing
02.) Trash Folder
03.) Pig’s Ear
04.) Gypsy Disco
05.) I’ve Scene God
06.) Persona Non Grata
07.) Thunder Mouth
08.) Pan’s Dream
09.) 203
10.) Informal Butterflies
11.) Action
12.) Bastard Ritual
14.) Uncontrollable Descent

Pre-orders are available via Amazon, Google Play and Itunes.

Darko Detail Debut EP, ‘Dethmask’

They only formed a few weeks ago, but the supergroup duo now known as Darko have enough material ready for their debut EP, ‘Dethmask’.

This duo consists of Emmure drummer Josh “Baby J” Miller and Chelsea Grin vocalist Tom Barber.

No release date for the EP has been confirmed but the cover artwork, tracklisting and streaming of the singles, ‘Devine Void’ and ‘Elctric Body’ can be streamed below.

01.) Get G00d
02.) deth msk
03.) the obsrvr
04.) Elctric body
05.) the tresur
06.) (Devine Void)
07.) Recolektion

Here’s the fourth track in the EP, ‘Elctric Body’.

And below is ‘(Devine Void)’.

Pre-orders are expected to be available soon.

Music Video’s 18/05/18

Now I know I missed last week! I’ve been a little overwhelmed as of late but there is a list this week! But enough of me chatting away, here are my picks for recent music videos!

First up is August Burns Red. They’ve dropped a creepy new video for ‘King Of Sorrow’ but it is really amazing!


Now, Against The Current have recently announced a new era and with a new era comes new music… and new music videos. Check out the new era in Strangers Again.


Ahead of their upcoming visit to the UK next month, German rockers Alazka have released a video to accompany, ‘Everglow’, the latest cut from their debut record, ‘Phoenix’.


Next, New York deathcore group Emmure showcase a quite gruesome killing spree in their new video for ‘Ice Man Confessions’. The track was inspired by Richard Kuklinski, who’s most known as the Ice Man Killer whom frontman Frankie Palmeri plays.


Ahead of the release of their new record, ‘Reverence’ Aussie Hard-hitters Parkway Drive have dropped a new video for their track ‘Prey’. This is is the third single the band have released prior to their new record.


Like Moths To Flames are proving to be one’s to watch at the moment as the band have lifted a new video for ‘Empty The Same, the latest track from ‘Dark Divine’.


Moving to Sussex. The trio known as Gloo have revealed a new video off their debut record, ‘A Pathetic Youth’. This is the video for Holiday.


Palm Reader are another band to be watching and for good reason. Everyone is loving their dark, dreamlike tracks and now they have a new video which goes alongside that criteria. It’s taken off their third studio record, ‘Braille’ via Silent Cult Records.


As Chvrches get ready for the official release of their new record, Love Is Dead, they have now released a video for ‘Miracle’.


Lastly on the new video list is Varials. They’re coming off the back of the band’s record and the fantastic track for the last pick of this week is Empire of Dirt. It’s from their record, ‘Pain Again’ which was released via Fearless Records and you just have to watch it. I mean it.

Frankie Palmeri (Emmure) Lauches Record Label

He hasn’t had his hands tied to anything recently, so it only seems fitting that deathcore frontman, Fankie Palmeri of Emmure has taken a brave step forward by setting up his own label; Redzone Records.

He announced the news via Twitter, alongside the label’s first signing, which is Houston band, Sentenced To Burn.

There’s been no news on any other bands as of yet but you can view Sentenced To Burn’s newest track ‘Godhammer’ below.

They’re expected to release their debut EP, ‘The Seven Layers Of Flesh’, via Redzone in January 2018.