Heavy Music Awards 2020 To Be Hosted Online

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 Pandemic going on in the world, the casualty of awards shows means that more content is going to be put online as a result.

This extends to the 2020 Heavy Awards as they will be broadcast online.

There’s still performances set to occur for the event as The Hunna, Holding Absence, Heart Of A Coward, Wargasm, Coldbones and HAWXX. The performances will be filmed at AfterLive Music / Subfrantic Studios by Moshhh.

Co-founder Dave Bradley had the following to say on the changes.

“The adversity facing live music right now made us even more determined to keep the HMAs alive. We believe it’s more important than ever to shout as loud as we can about the exceptional talent across heavy music – from the artists to the hard working teams behind the scenes – and we are proud to do our part to keep the wheels turning until normality returns.”

Hosted by Kerrang! Radio’s Sophie K and Jon Mahon, the fourth annual Heavy Music Awards will premiere on September 3rd via Twitch from 8.30PM (UK TIME)

Music Video Roundup 07/06/19

It’s 4PM on a Friday! This means it’s time for the music video roundup. If you’re new to either the blog or these music video roundup posts, this is how it works. Every week, I watch some of the best recently released music videos and compile them into a list for everyone’s viewing pleasure. They’re span across all the different genres, so expect something different for most of the tracks.

The first band on this weeks roundup are The Dangerous Summer. They’re gearing up for the released of their sixth record, ‘Mother Nature’ as they’ve released a video in which one mans attempts to learn to surf. Check out ‘Bring Me Back To Life’ below.


We’re moving to Las Vegas for the band Amarionette as they’re getting into their own sound with the video of ‘No Control’. It’s a follow up to their Spring release ‘Compromise’ which also featured Kurt Travis (Ex-Dance Gavin Dance)


How about some Liverpool Emo? Decay has recently dropped a video for ‘Slow Decline’, the bands new single off their upcoming EP, ‘Modern Conversation’.

Vocalist Danny Reposar has said:

“This song tells the story of how my mother’s death affected my dad. I watched him lose interest in everything and fall victim to excessive drinking. As time went on he’d lock himself in the house and drink the days away hoping to forget about his grief and erase the past three years. It’s a song for anyone that’s had to watch the people around them wither and fade; it’s for the people that don’t come from that perfect home. Your situation doesn’t define you.”


British metalcore favourites Heart Of A Coward are continuing their appetite for destruction in their video for ‘Ritual’. This is the third single which features on their forthcoming record, ‘The Disconnect’ which will be the first record with Kaan Tasan (No Consequence)


Next is a track from their latest record, ‘End Of Suffering’ which was shot by Kate Cox, it is the fantastic Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes.

“I was inspired by Frank’s commitment to create safe spaces for women at gigs,” says Kate. “I always want to create female-driven narratives so when I heard the track and had the idea of female vampires living in a seaside town, transforming men into more female vamps we both instantly knew it was right for Kitty Sucker! It has been an absolute dream to work with such a talented creatively generous band.“

Check out ‘Kitty Sucker’ below.


Moving to Dublin, the three-piece Bitch Falcon have debuted a huge new track. ‘Panther’ is out now but here’s something more.

“Panther is about being blind in the present,” says vocalist Lizzie, “letting everything around you move on as you sit dwelling in numbness. It’s a realisation that you’re stuck in between your emotions and physical reactions come first before really understanding how you feel “Only the tears spilled show me what I want.”


Switching things way up to death metal this time is the legendary Cannibal Corpse. They’re a band known for their dark videos but here the video sees adult performs in POV attacking and killing each other in a gruesome way.


Keeping things on the heavyish side of things, I’m moving to the legendary Papa Roach where back when they toured the UK, they shot a video for their latest single, ‘Not The Only One’. the video shows vocalist Jacoby Shaddix cycling down streets in a race against time for their set!


Everyone at this point knows just who Man With A Mission are, right? They’ve just released a huge new EP called ‘Remember Me’ and it just so happens that the title track is their new music video.


And finally, we have to go with some legends. That is the only amazing, trailblazing and utterly fabulous Rammstein. They’ve just released their latest self-titled record but this is their last video before its release.

And that’s it for another week of music video roundup. Don’t forget to check back next week at 4PM sharp for another countdown of ten of the best recent music videos to feast your eyes upon. There’s also new posts every day on the Almost anything Media so be sure to check out anything that might catch your eye.



Heart Of A Coward Detail New Record, ‘The Disconnect’

After some recruitment to their lineup, with Kaan Tasan (No Consequence) taking the reigns from Jamie Graham, Heart Of A Coward have detailed their new record which will be a follow up to 2015’s ‘Deliverance’. ‘The Disconnect’ will be released on June 7th via Arising Empire.

Check out the cover art, tracklisting and pre-order options below.


  1. Drown In Ruin
  2. Ritual
  3. Collapse
  4. Culture Of Lies
  5. In The Wake
  6. Senseless
  7. Return To Dust
  8. Suffocate
  9. Parasite
  10. Isolation

And for a taste of what’s to come, check out ‘Collapse’ below.

Pre-order’s are available from the band’s webstore, Impericon, Amazon, Google Play and Itunes.

Heart Of A Coward Announce New Vocalist

In March, British metal group Heart Of A Coward parted ways with their vocalist, Jamie Graham who was also a founding member of the band.

After auditioning to fill the void left by Graham, the band have confirmed that No Consequence vocalist Kaan Tasan will be taking the spot in the band.

The band shared the following statement on the matter.

“With over 200 submissions to consider, we all had something specific in mind. By no means did we want a carbon copy. We wanted someone that could give the band a new lease of life. As soon as we heard Kaan’s demos we all felt it was a no brainer. Already a good friend of the band, Kaan has been on the road with us and seen it all – so is no stranger to the way we do things. This new chapter has rekindled our love for the band and writing music together.”


Tasan also said:

“It’s been an exciting new path joining Heart Of A Coward. I’ve always been a fan of the band so to be involved in writing the next record is an awesome experience to say the least! The transformation has felt completely natural and everything has clicked straight away. It’s an exciting year for the band and I’m looking forward to taking to the stage and leading our most ferocious live shows to date!”


Alongside this, the band have also released a video of their new single, ‘Collapse’.