Check Out Nervus Latest Track, ‘Between The Lines (Ft. Erik Garlington Of Proper)

UK band Nervus are excited to share their new single, ‘Between The Lines’, featuring Erik Garlington (Proper.). The track appears on the collaborative album ‘Sunday, Someday’​ out March 26th​ ​through Get Better Records. Song written, performed and engineered by Nervus and Erik Garlington. Produced by Em Foster at home.

The idea for ‘Sunday, Someday’ was conceived by a group of like-minded friends and musicians from the UK, Pennsylvania, and Los Angeles who began meeting virtually every Sunday from April 2020 onward after the tour they were supposed to go on together was canceled due to the pandemic.

The group is comprised of the alt/punk band Nervus (UK), the pop/rock trio Potty Mouth(LA), the indie/folk/punk songwriter KOJI (PA), the singer/songwriter Solstice Rey (PA), the multimedia artist Full on Mone’t (PA), as well as crew members who would have been on the tour.

They decided to put together a record to fund top surgery and aftercare for a member of the group while raising awareness about the systemic oppression of QTPOC community members.

The group wants to acknowledge the history of organizing and social movements, and how creative communities can go about the work of community care and mutual aid. In order to manifest liberated futures, they must be imagined—and this group has provided space for their collective imagination, with this record as a result.

“This is not a record of and for the music industry,” says KOJI. “This record is a celebration of living in community and a project that asks what world is possible when everyone’s needs are met?”

“It’s exciting to work on something with people I feel so connected to and understood by,” says Abby Weems (Potty Mouth). “This release is an opportunity for all of us to use our collective passions, skills, and resources to support each other as artists and as people with our own personal needs.”

“We’re in a space where we gather on a regular basis, even though we’re separated geographically,” says Koji of the group. “But our relationality isn’t institutional. It’s loving and reciprocal. And we’re able to inhabit ourselves more fully than we are in other music spaces that we’ve experienced.”

Check out the track below or via your preferred streaming service.

Nervus Detail New Record

Those Watford Punks Nervus have announced details of their third length feature record which is the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Everything Dies’.

It was recorded in ten days at The Ranch, Southampton with Neil Kennedy) whose credits also include Milk Teeth and Creeper.

‘Tough Crowd’ will be released September 27th 2019 via Big Scary Monsters.

Here are all the details.

  1. Artwork.


2. Tracklisting.

01.) Flies
02.) The Inconvenient Truth
03.) They Don’t
04.) Piss
05.) Engulf You
06.) Fake
07.) I Can’t Dance
08.) No Nations
09.) Burn
10.) Where’d You Go


3. Streaming of the lead single is the record’s opener ‘Flies’.

Check it out below.

4. Pre-orders are available via the band’s Webstore, Amazon, Google Play, Itunes.


Nervus Announce UK Tour

Their record, ‘Everything Dies’ is now one year old and the Watford Punks are celebrating by trekking out in the UK, with Koji and Fresh coming along as their support.

Here are the dates.

June 2019

16th – Manchester Soup Kitchen

17th – London Moth Club

18th – Southampton Joiners

19th – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach

20th – Margate Elsewhere


Nervus Announce UK Tour

It’s time for a tour announcement! This one concerns Nervus as they’re gearing up to tour the UK around the middle the back end of November!

Here are the dates.

November 2018

18th – Brighton Hope & Ruin

19th – London Boston Music Rooms

20th – Huddersfield The PArish

21st – Glasgow Audio

22nd – Birmingham The Flapper

23rd – Manchester Gulliver’s

24th – Southampton Heartbreakers

Music Video’s 1/5/18

Hey everyone, apologies this post is coming a bit later than usual. I was at a festival at the weekend and had no internet connection for the duration of it, so I was unable to do any posts! Although, there will be a few posts about that festival, hopefully within the next week or so but without further interruption, here is my next list of music videos! Kicking us off is Within Destruction! They just released their new record, ‘Deathwish’ a few weeks ago and now they debuted a video for the track.


Now Cancer Bats dropped their new record to the surprise of everyone a few weeks ago and now they’ve recently released a video for Brightest Day. There’s something special about this track though as it was Filmed, Directed and Edited by the youth of Ndinawe!


Next it’s new boys on the scene who are tearing things up opening for Lower Than Atlantis. This is The Faim and their new video for ‘Midland Line’.


The man known as Andrew W.K. is often known for some of his music videos being qiite visually spellbinding and this next one for Music Is Worth Living for is no exception to the matter.


Now from the mind of Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day, comes his new side project, the Longshot. They have just recently dropped their first record, ‘Love Is For Losers and dropped a music video. It’s not a live video first though. Check out the video for the title track below.


Just off the announcement of their new record, ‘Living Proof’ State Champs have dropped a music video to go with their first single, ‘Dead And Gone’.


The date is getting closer and closer for the release of The Word Alive’s new record, ‘Violent Noise’ on May 4th but they have one track ready for listening right now in the form of ‘Why Am I Like This?’


Up and comers Nervus have shared an absolutely beautiful video for ‘Fall Apart’ taken from their recent record, Everything Dies’ and is aparently based on the flight of Icarus. Hmm… that will make an interesting watch.


Ahead of their support slot on Simple Plan’s Australian tour, Pop-rockers Eat Your Heart Out have shared a video for their brilliant track, ‘Rust’. It’s taken from their recent EP, ‘Mind Games’ which was released via Fearless Records.


Now the last video comes from All Time Low. Their video for ‘Afterglow’, was filmed last month on their UK tour at London’s Alexandra Palace. It’s already a fan favourite but whoa, this video showcases just what an All Time Low show is!


And that’s it for another round of music videos this week, check back next week for another music video countdown.

Teddy Rocks Festival Announces New Bands

Back for 2018, Teddy Rocks Festival has announced more bands, adding to its already impressive lineup for the May festival.

Added to the lineup includes bands such as Sonic Boom Six, MC Lars, Wallflower, Nervus, Shields, The Hyena Kill and more joining headliners Feeder and Ash.

The festival takes places on May 4th – 6th at Charisworth Farm. All proceeds from ticket sales go to Teddy20 which supports children with Cancer.

Day, Weekend and Camping tickets are available from the Teddy Rocks website.


Milk Teeth Announce UK Tour

You ready for 2018 tours? Well, just in case you aren’t Milk Teeth have announced a huge UK tour for March.

If you’ve just seen them on the run with Good Charlotte, then you’ve not seen anything yet.

The tour is in support of their latest EP, ‘Go Away’ and will see them supported by the awesome bands known as Fangclub and Nervus.

Here is where they’re playing.


13th – Bristol Exchange

14th – Oxford Bullingdon

15th – Liverpool Buyers Club

16th – Huddersfield Parish

17th – Edinburgh Mash House

19th – Manchester Deaf Institute

20th – Birmingham Mama Roux’s

21st – Milton Keynes Carfaurd Arms

23rd – London Camden Underworld

24th – Bournemouth The Anvil

25th – Plymouth The Junction