XL Life Release New Track, ‘Noise’

XL Life have dropped a new track designed to get stuck right in your head.

‘Noise’ has some great singalongs mixed with some uppercutting riffs to leave all the more impressed with the track.

This is their first taste of new music since the release of their ‘Sweet Moves’ EP from last year.

Check out ‘Noise’ below.

Aric Improta (Fever 333 / Night Verses) Releases New Record ‘Zhurmë’

Aric Improta, the drummer of Fever 333 / Night Verses has release a new track titled as ‘Zhurmë’, the first in what could be many projects to come.

The track also features contributions from James “Munky” Shaffer (Korn) and Ra Díaz (Suicidal Tendencies).

Improta had the following to say about the project itself and bringing them onboard for this song.

“As a film major, I’ve been very interested in the work of foley artists and their creative contributions to enhance the viewers experience. During quarantine, I decided to start this art project with my film collaborator Kevin Garcia, where we recorded a ton of found sounds then tried to compose a song around the noises we captured.

[Munky] came out to the studio and improvised for three hours straight. He even brought a cello to experiment with. After everything was tracked, I went through all of the recordings, grabbed my favorite parts and built the middle and end around his work.

Both Munky and Ra have undeniably unique approaches to their instruments and I wanted to make sure I captured that, while still putting together something that felt different than their previous work. At times, I also made sure to change my initial work and compose around supporting their ideas. That way I would have also have to think differently.”