Out Of Love Announce Second EP, ‘Funny Feeling’

Out Of Love have released the details of their upcoming second ‘Funny Feeling’.

The follow-up to their 2020 debut EP ‘I Am Not Me’, it’s due for release on 16th April via Venn Records, preceded by the London band’s lead single ‘Play Pretend’.

Frontman Jack Rogers says: “‘Play Pretend’ is about that self destructive urge to ‘start over’—not wanting to deal with your problems, traumas and life. Just wishing to press the ‘reset’ button. I think we all feel like this at some point in our life…the idea of having a fresh start sounds appealing but unless you deal with those feelings and problems within your world those issues will follow you wherever you run.

“This song is for anyone at war with themselves. Whatever your fight is, be proud that you’re pushing through, owning your insecurities and growing as a human. Never give up—even the days when you don’t wanna be you. We are all beautiful, messed up, scared people in this together, forever. Be kind always and be proud that you are you!”

Stream the video for ‘Play Pretend’ below.

Single Roundup 01/05/2020

And now, it’s time for another week of the best singles that have recently been released, well, some of my favourites anyway! I’ve tried to make sure that none of these overlap with the Music Videos Roundup post which should have gone live in addition to this post as well so when you’re done be sure to head over to have a read of that!

Let’s get to the music then shall we?


Up first are those Chicago Pop-Punk, ‘Knuckle Puck’. Their new single, ‘RSVP’ is the band’s second release of the year following on from ‘Tune You Out’ which will feature on their upcoming third record, ’20/20′.

It’s an exciting track which is sure to become a Pop-Punk favourite over the course of the next year while keeping to that particular Knuckle Puck brand and might just be my favourite track by them in a while.

On the track, Nick Casasanto has said:

“This is one of the first songs I wrote in my apartment after moving to LA. So much had happened in my personal life after the release of ‘Shapeshifter’ that I felt like life was moving and changing faster than I could cope.

I felt separated from everything and everyone living on the other side of the country, but it was strangely refreshing. In a way, it felt like I had escaped a lot of my problems. So when people would ask, ‘When are you coming back to Chicago?,’ it was difficult to give them an honest answer.”


Moving to the face fresh punks in Out Of Love, their debut EP is set to be released in July 2020 via Venn Records. First through, the release of their promising new single in the form of ‘My Perfect World’.


Seattle based five-piece group Dead Lakes have a track incorporated with the personal struggles and anxiety attacks at the root of their latest track for ‘SMS Happiness’. When speaking to Alternative Press on their new, EP, frontman Summer Peterson talked about the track I’ve selected today saying:

“Dana Willax and Orie McGinness really brought this video to life for us. We knew originally that we wanted something bright, but we weren’t sure how to really present it in a unique way. Dana sent over a spot he found, and we were all blown away by how much the room matched the vibe we were going for. We just wanted the video to represent the inner turmoil of the lyrics contrasted by the calm, cool and collected front we sometimes put on to keep the people close to us from worrying.”

New Language was released today via SharpTone Records.


Moving straight to LA for the upstarts in Lowlives, riding off their stellar support slot for New Years Day a few months ago, the band have dropped two new tracks, ‘Bones’ and ‘Violent Dreams’.

I’ve gone with ‘Bones’ for this weeks list for the rough and splintering sound it’s giving off where mixed with the break at roughly two and a half minutes in, it’s a belter of a track that should be a staple of the band in the future.


And finally returning to the fold are the giants’ Evanescence. This is the first music off their first record of original material in nearly a decade, which is titled as ‘The Bitter Truth’ set to be released later in 2020. Their last self-titled record was released back in 2011.

Here’s the last choice of the week on The Singles Roundup, ‘Wasted On You’.


And that’s it for another week of a countdown of the best singles out in the world in the last week. Be sure to check back next week for another round of great singles. If you have any suggestions for me to check out, be sure to send an email or message us via the socials on Facebook or Twitter!

Out Of Love Detail New EP

New and upcoming punks Out Of Love have announced the details of their debut EP.

The band (which features members from the now-defunct Hardcore band Canvas) have detailed their upcoming release which will drop on July 17th 2020 via Venn Records.

The four-track effort, titled as ‘I Am Not Me’ already has their latest single ‘My Perfect World’ released and you can find it below with the cover art, full track listing and Pre-Order Options.


  1. S.L.U.M.P.
  2. I Am Not Me
  3. All Grown Up
  4. My Perfect World

Pre-orders can be made from the label’s webstore.