Periphery Partner With Race Service For AI Enhanced ‘Atropos’ Music Video

Periphery, who recently announced the March 10 arrival of their sixth album, Periphery V: Djent is Not a Genre, have partnered with Los Angeles-based creative agency, Race Service, for an A.I.-generated video for the song “Atropos”.

“The feel of ‘Atropos’ features a push and pull between pretty/melodic and dark/chaotic sections,” explains Spencer Sotelo. “That gave me the idea to write about a person who lives, and leans into, a completely superficial lifestyle, and the destructive aftermath of what doing so brings about, not just in that person’s life, but in the world around them. I think the video captures the lyrical essence in its visuals really well, and I’m excited for everyone to enjoy it along with the song.”

Check out the video for ‘Atropos’ below.

King Mothership (Periphery) Details Debut Record, ‘The Ritual’

King Mothership, the new band from Periphery vocalist Spencer Sotelo and drummer Matt Halpern have announced the details surrounding their debut record, ‘The Ritual’.

The band was known as The Mothership in 2013 but went on hiatus as their members focused on other musical projects.

Since the name change, the lineups has changed as well. Guitarists Justin Gosnell (Periphery’s former tour manager) and Nick Johnston have stepped down with Sotelo and Tai Wright (Ex-Slaves) joining to cover the bass duties in the band.

‘The Ritual’ is set to be released October 2nd 2020 via 3DOT Recordings.

The Cover Art, Tracklisting, Pre-Orders and Streaming of the single, ‘Cosmic Meltdown’ can be found below.


01.) Hope
02.) Cosmic Meltdown
03.) Gold
04.) Only You
05.) Babby
06.) Goodnight My Darling
07.) Death Machine
08.) The Ritual
09.) Ego 101
10.) The Devil’s Train
11.) Imminent Distortion
12.) I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)

Pre-Orders are available via Amazon, Google Play and Itunes.

Line Up Announced For Virtual Download Festival

Download Festival 2020 isn’t going to be taking place this year due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic but the organisers of the event have announced the line-up for a virtual weekender that’s set to take place!

The Download TV Weekend will take place on the same days as the cancelled dates (Friday 12th – Sunday 14th June 2020) and will feature some artists who were scheduled to play this year.

It’s all taking place on Download Festival’s YouTube channel, where the three days will be divided into a day and evening schedule, with the evening boasting two to three hours featuring performances from your favourite artists.

It will feature special interviews, unseen performances, exclusive footage and loads more!

Keeping with the 2020 lineup, there will be Kiss’s 2015 Download Festival available to watch on the Friday night.

Iron Maiden have the top billing band on Saturday evening where they will have a special set of archive performances as well as snippets from the Legacy Of The Beast tour.

System Of A Down will bring the weekend to a close on the Sunday with footage from three of their previous performances in 2005, 2011 and 2017.

Other acts confirmed are Alter Bridge, Babymetal, Deftones, The Darkness, Steel Panther, Mastodon, Lacuna Coil, The Pretty Reckless, Black Veil Brides and Poppy.

There’s also going going to be cookalongs which will act as the daytime activities where MasterChef’s Simon Wood, Vegan stars BOSH, tutorials, mindfulness sessions and more.

People who will be watching are encouraged to erect tents in their homes, dress as your rock idols and send in photos and videos using the hashtag #DOWNLOADTV.

Below you will find a full list of the lineup.

The full list of bands on the Download TV line-up are:


Iron Maiden (Saturday headliner)

System of a Down (Sunday headliner)


Alter Bridge



Black Futures

Black Veil Brides

Bowling For Soup





Employed To Serve


Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Funeral For A Friend


Holding Absence

Killswitch Engage


Lacuna Coil



Motionless In White






Steel Panther

The Darkness

The Hara

The Offspring

The Pretty Reckless

The Wildhearts


Twin Temple


Wage War

Wayward Sons