Thulcandra To Re-Release First Three Records On Strickly Limited Colored Vinyl

Germany’s answer to Swedish Old School Death Metal in the style of Dissection, Necrophobic and Unanimated, THULCANDRA, will re-release their three albums Fallen Angel’s DominionUnder A Frozen Sun and Ascension Lost on strictly limited colored vinyl via Napalm Records on April 23, 2021! All three albums have gained classic status within the genre and are currently completely sold out on vinyl.
Together with the pre-order start, THULCANDRA have released a live video for “Fallen Angel’s Dominion”, recorded in 2010 in their hometown Munich.

THULCANDRA on the new video:
“For our fans supporting THULCANDRA since the very beginning, we produced a few selected video clips with footage shot in Munich, Germany. Enjoy the title track of our debut album “Fallen Angel’s Dominion”, performed live back in 2010.”

THULCANDRA on the Re-Releases:
“With sheer endless patience our fans asked constantly for new vinyl editions of our first three albums. While THULCANDRA are working in full swing on the new album, Napalm Records granted our wish to re-release Fallen Angel’s DominionUnder A Frozen Sun and Ascension Lost as limited editions featuring massive gatefold covers. Since 2010, each record has been ornated and adorned with a grand artwork of Kristian – the Necrolod – Wahlin. To savor each album in its full glory, listen to the music, read through all lyrics and discover each and every detail in those ice cold, freezing and lastly inimitable cover artworks.”

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and Pre-Order options below.

‘Fallen Angel’s Dominion’

1. In the Realm of thousand Deaths
2. Night Eternal
3. Fallen Angel`s Dominion
4. Frozen Kingdom
5. Everlasting Fire
6. Spirit of the Night
7. Legions of Darkness
8. In Silence we eternally sleep
9. The Somberlain

Under A Frozen Sun

1. In Blood and Fire
2 Black Flags of Hate
3. Ritual of Sight
4. Under a Frozen Sun
5. Aeon of Darkness
6. Echoing Voices ( A Cold Breeze of Death)
7. Gates of Eden
8. Life Demise

Ascension Lost

1. The First Rebellion
2. Throne of Will
3. Deliverance In Sin and Death
4. Demigod Imprisoned
5. Interlude
6. Exalted Resistance
7. The Second Fall
8. Sorrow of the One
9. Ascension Lost
10. Outro
11. Perishness Around Us (Bonus Track)
12. Frozen Kingdom (Bonus Track)
13. Dreaming (Bonus Track)
14. Immortality (Bonus Track)

Pre-Orders are available via the following link

Spartan Records Announces Re-Issue of ‘In Passing’

Spartan Records proudly announces the re-issue of The Farewell Bend’s 90’s classic “In Passing” — a supergroup trio featuring members of the seminal midwest emo bands Boys Life (Brandon Butler, John Rejba) and Giants Chair (Paul Ackerman). Kansas City bred, The Farewell Bend builds upon the sum of its critically acclaimed parts and delivers a record self-described as an assault on the mundane pop-rock of the time.

“This is not a happy, smile pop, shit record,” says frontman Brandon Butler, “it rocks you.”

Guitar-driven and hammeringly propulsive, “In Passing” evokes the more aggressive moments of the nineties movement without comprising accessible melodies and palatability. Remastered by Paul Malinowski (Shiner) and now available again for the first time in over 20 years, the new pressing also includes the bonus track “Service Engine Soon” previously available on the band’s 1998 split 7″ with Shiner. All hail the Midwest sound!

Watch the album teaser below

Check out the Cover Art, Tracklisting and Pre-Orders options below.

SPAR074 cover 72dpi 1

Heads Down

The Pen Ran Out Of Ink

Go Easy

On 3

Gift Horse

South For The Summer

St. Christopher

Open Door Policy

Walk It Off

Rumors About Lightning

Service Engine Soon (Bonus Track)

Vinyl pre-orders are available via the following link.