Corey Taylor Says His Debut Solo Record Is Complete

Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor has announced that he has completed work for his debut solo record.

The new came from the man himself when he appeared as a guest on Lzzy Hale’s (Halestorm) show Raise Your Horns on We Are Hear. Aside from the usual chat in talking about films and playing live, Taylor has said that he’s been working on the solo effort in secret.

“All five of us did it. We went in and we recorded 25 songs in about two and a half weeks, and we did everything live. And it’s dope. Really, really cool. 

“All the songs are things that I’ve written over the years but they didn’t really fit with either band. So it’s stuff that I’ve just kind of been sitting on. I just kind of turned around and I was just, like, ‘Jeez, I’ve got all these songs.’ And I’ve been kind of talking about doing a solo album anyway, and I was just, like, ‘This is the perfect time to do it. And picking those guys was the perfect combo, cos we all just love the same kinds of music. The same kinds of rock, the same kinds of punk, the same kinds of metal, the same kinds of everything. We all were able to incorporate those influences into everything.”

In recent news which involves the frontman, Taylor raised $150,000 for Direct Relief’s COVID-19 fund through the sale of his guitar collection.

Massive well done to the musician there and I can’t wait to get to listening to his solo effort.

Stone Sour Detail Announced Re-Issue of Sixth Record, ‘Hydrograd’

just been playing a few dates in the UK in support of their sixth record, ‘Hydrograd’ but now Iowan rockers Stone Sour have announced there’s more to come as they’ll be releasing an extended deluxe edition of their record.

It’ll feature an additional disc of 13 more tracks, including unreleased b-sides, acoustic tracks, covers and live recordings, the deluxe edition of ‘Hydrograd’ is set to drop on August 31st via Roadrunner Records.

Here’s everything you need to know about it.


Disc One.
01.) YSIF
02.) Taipei Person /Allah Tea
03.) Knievel Has Landed
04.) Hydrograd
05.) Song #3
06.) Fabuless
07.) The Witness Trees
08.) Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
09.) Thank God It’s Over
10.) St. Marie
11.) Mercy
12.) Whiplash Pants
13.) Friday Knights
14.) Somebody Stole My Eyes
15.) When The Fever Broke

Disc Two

01.) Burn One Turn One
02.) Bootleg Ginger
03.) Live Like You’re On Fire
04.) Subversive
05.) Unchained (Van Halen cover)
06.) Bombtrack (Rage Against The Machine cover)
07.) Outshined (Soundgarden cover) (Live at Sphere)
08.) Song #3 (Acoustic)
09.) Mercy (Acoustic)
10.) Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I) (Acoustic)
11.) The Witness Trees (Acoustic)
12.) Mercy (Live at Sphere)
13.) Fabuless (Live at Sphere)

You can Pre-order the deluxe edition from Pledge Music, Itunes and Amazon.

Music Videos 15/9/17

Now it’s another music video post! All the best from the last week in one convenient post. Let’s get started!

Up first is the band Northlane. This is from their newest album, ‘Mesmer’ which is out now via UNFD. This is Colourwave.


Next is Norma Jean and it has been a year since the release of their seventh studio album titled ‘Polar Similar’ and on its anniversary they have released a video for the albums opening track, ‘I. The Planet’. Check it out below.


Next is the new duo The Hexans which features Ash Costello of New Years Day and Rob Zombie’s Matt Montgomery from with a new track Black Cat Bone. It’s taken from their debut album ‘Party Monsters’ which is set to drop October 13th via Another Century Records.


Let’s keep it going with Death From Above and their new track ‘Freeze Me’. It’s off the duo’s third studio album, ‘Outrage! Is Now’.


Pressing on with Lonely The Brave is their new track ‘Things Will Matter’. It’s taken off the reworked version of their 2016 record of the same name which is set to drop November 10th.


Adding to the videos is the Texan trio Seeker who’ve dropped a dark video to accompany their track, ‘Welcome Death’.


The next band comes from Pop-Rocks in Somerset, this is Pretty Little Enemy with a track off their new EP, ‘Second Load’. Here’s ‘Collide’.


Fancy more Stone Sour? What about Corey Taylor on a moped? Then you need to watch the new Stone Sour video for the track, ‘Rose Red Violent Blue (This Son Is dumb & So Am I).


Next is new music and it comes from Knuckle Punk. This is taken from their upcoming album ‘Shapeshifter’. This is ‘Double Helix’.


Now, this next video comes from the inspiration of The Witch and The Village. Check out Circa Survive’s new track from the upcoming album, ‘The Amulet’. Here’s Premonition of the Hex.


And here is the penultimate video! It’s brand new Fall Out Boy and if their new album is anything to go by, it’s looking quite sinister. Check out The Last Of The Real Ones, off their upcoming release MANIA below.


And we’ve reached the final video of the week. This comes from Machine Gun Kelly and his amazing track in an equally amazing video for ‘Let You Go’. This is from his latest album, Bloom which is available via Bad Boy/ Interscope.


And that’s it for the week. Check back next time for even more picks of the weeks best music videos.



Corey Taylor’s Son Sang On Stage With Stone Sour.

Stone Sour were joined on stage the other night by an unusual guest, but the band proves that family is forever.

On the track for Song #3, Griffin Taylor (Corey Taylor’s son) joined the band showing what they’re made of.

And I don’t think he could’ve been any prouder of Griffin.

Stone Sour Release New Track

Even more epic album news coming from Stone Sour today!

The metal outfit are set to release their new album, ‘Hydrograd’, on June 30th via Roadrunner Records.

You can check out Fabuless below.

If everyone is impatient for details,  I have a few more for everyone!

This is what the tracklisting looks like:

2. Taipei Person/Allah Tea
3. Knievel Has Landed
4. Hydrograd
5. Song #3
6. Fabuless
7. The Witness Trees
8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
9. Thanks God It’s Over
10. St. Marie
11. Mercy
12. Whiplash Pants
13. Friday Knights
14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
15. When The Fever Broke

And this is what the album art.Stone_Sour_Hydrograd.jpg


Stone Sour Give Update On New Album

Stone Sour have released the name of their upcoming album; Hydrograd, which will feature Christian Martucci and Johnny Chow.

In an interview with Reck Cellar Magazine, Corey Taylor has said: “We are doing a song a day, and we’ve already done nine songs. We’re about halfway done,”.