The Movielife Drop New Track

The Movielife have dropped another amazing track.

It’s called ‘Ghosts In The Photograph’ which can be listened to below.

The track is from their upcoming album, ‘Cities In Search Of A Heart’ which is set to drop September 22nd via Rise Records and they are on a UK Tour in November. Here are the dates:


The Movielife Announce New Album

News coming from The Movielife is that the band have announced a new album titled  “Cities in Search of a Heart”. The record will be released September 22nd and this is the album art for the bands new album.


And this is what the track listing looks like for the record.

  1. Sky Mask
  2. Mercy is Asleep at the Wheel
  3. Ghosts in Photographs
  4. Sister Saint Monica
  5. Pour Two Glasses
  6. Lake Superior
  7. Laugh Ourselves to Death
  8. Blood Moon
  9. You’re the Cure
  10. Hearts

The Movielife Sign To Rise Records

Long Island Punks have just been confirmed to have signed to Rise Records. Through the label they will be releasing their fourth studio album. This will be their first record release since 2003.

The band originally broke up in 2003, but after a few reunion shows, the band officially returned in 2014.

Read the band’s full statement.

For all you UK fans, they hit up Slam Dunk Festival later next month.

When more details of the album surface, I’ll be sure to let everyone know.