Thoughtcrimes Release New Track, ‘Mirror Glue’

thoughtcrimes, have just dropped their debut album, Altered Pasts (26th Aug via Pure Noise Records), where they recently offered fans a final preview of the 11-song album with the release of the music video for “Mirror Glue”.

“’Mirror Glue’ feels like the most natural extension of the Tap Night EP,” explains singer Rick Pepa“Also, I’d be remiss to not mention my little brother Nick Picerno of Godseyes. He lent his talent for a guest vocal performance on the track.”

Drummer Billy Rymer adds: “I’ve always been a fan of anthemic drum intros. It’s something that when done right, will always give a song an unmistakable identity. That was the intention when putting this one together. It started with the drums. Everything after that was a linear progression of tension and release, blindsided curve balls and scene changes. There was no jumbling around with parts. It was all written as is in sequence. It’s also the only song we have ever auditioned live prior to tracking.” 

Check out ‘Mirror Glue’ below.

Orders for ‘Altered Pasts’ are available via the following link.

Thoughtcrimes (Ex-Dillinger Escape Plan) Reissue Tap Night EP With Two Additional Tracks

Thoughtcrimes, the Long Island-based hardcore band featuring former Dillinger Escape Plandrummer Billy Rymer, singer Rick Pepa, guitar players Russ Savarese and Brian Sullivan, and bass player Cody Hosza, reissue their widely praised debut EP, Tap Night, on 8th Octobervia Pure Noise Records.

The collection features two previously unreleased tracks: “Wedlock Waltz” and “Misery’s A Muse”, which arrives today along with a hand-drawn, animated video treatment created by Rymer’s brother, Tom, and artist Riley Schmidt.

Check out ‘Misery’s A Muse’ below.

“My brother Tom Rymer is an incredible artist who has helped us tremendously on numerous occasions,” explains Billy Rymer. “His friend Riley Schmidt is another massive talent and artistic genius. The two worked with us tediously on making a conceptual, hand drawn animated video for ‘Misery’s A Muse.’ They also sparked and executed the concept for the Tap Night cover art.”

1. Artificer
2. Soapbox Sermon
3. Punk Rock Guilt
4. Lux Row
5. Misery’s A Muse
6. Wedlock Waltz

Pre-orders are available via the following link.