Paramore Are Reissuing Riot! On Silver Vinyl For Fueled By Ramen’s 25th Anniversary

Fueled By Ramen are coming to celebrate their 25th anniverary and with that, Paramore have announced a reissue of their second record, ‘Riot!’.

With the release, it will see the band release the record on Silver Vinyl as well as asking fans to help design some Paramore merchants to go alongside the drop.

“For Fueled By Ramen’s 25th anniversary, Paramore are releasing a special silver vinyl edition of Riot!” the vocalist says in a video on Twitter. ​“And around the re-issue’s release, which will be in May, we wanted to do something really special with you because, you know, it’s been a minute. It’s been a while. 

“So, we’re partnering – again – with our friends at Creative Allies; we did a contest with them back in 2013… that’s almost a decade ago, what?! And, basically, you go to, submit your design, make it Riot! related, it could be lyrics, it could be anything you want, and the winner will have a design reproduced in the web store, and you’re going to win $500.”

The full description on Creative Allies’ website explains: ​“Creative Allies is partnering with Paramore again to host a fan art design contest. We worked with them in 2013 for the debut of their self titled album Paramore. You can check out that contest here! This art will be used for merchandise sold on their web store.

“Riot! is the second studio album by Paramore. It was released in the United States on June 12, 2007 and Paramore wants to do something special for the album’s re-release on vinyl coming this May. Paramore’s Riot! Album gave us some amazing tracks such as Misery Business and CrushCrushCrush and we need some really great art to match all of the fantastic songs on this album.

“The band will pick their favorite design and the grand prize winner will get $500. Please send any questions to”

Watch Hayley’s video update below:

And here’s what that glorious Silver Vinyl looks like:

Machine Head Announce Limited Edition ‘The Blackening’ Cassette And Picture Disc Vinyl

Machine Head’s sixth record ‘The Blackening’ is getting two massive re-releases, giving the record a limited edition pressing not only on picture disc vinyl but a collector’s edition cassette.

The 2007 release will be re-released with two bonus live tracks and released this April.

The cassette is limited to 666 worldwide and has a double-walled o-card, while the vinyl will be ​“numbered, collector’s edition, double picture disc, heavyweight 180 gram vinyl in an ultra-deluxe packaging. Double gate-fold with two printed sleeves and two separate black poly-lined inner sleeves to protect, printed matte finish booklet.

“This super premium picture disc was mastered for vinyl by Ted Jensen (PanteraDeftones) and Justin Shturtz, with lacquers cut by Joe Nino-Hernes, Sterling Sound Nashville, and contains superior audio quality to any previous vinyl release.”

Pre-Orders are available via the following link.

Sum 41 To Re-Release All Killer, No Filler

Sum 41 are to re-release their debut record All Killer No Filler this month.

It’ll be re-released on vinyl from Jan 27th

Here’s the link.

They also hit the Uk for a few shows next month, here’s the dates:


24 – BIRMINGHAM Academy
25 – MANCHESTER Academy
26 – LEEDS Academy
28 – GLASGOW Barrowland

02 – LONDON Brixton Academy
03 – BRISTOL Academy
04 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
06 – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall