Zebrahead Share New Track, ‘No Tomorrow’

Zebrahead have shared a new track, another new track in their new era with new vocalist/guitarist Adrian Estrella.

‘No Tomorrow’ is about not letting anything get in the way of you doing what you want when you want. 

Bassist Ben Osmundson had this to say about it: 

“Super excited for the world to hear ‘No Tomorrow’. It’s been a rough few years and it is now time to cut loose and hopefully have some fun. A song about enjoying the moment and cherishing everything in our lives…whether it is good for us or not.”

And Adrain added:

Act young, grow old, never take yourself too seriously and never forget, life is short so make the most of it! This song is about that!”

Zebrahead Part Ways With Matty Lewis (Guitar / Vocals)

US punks Zebrahead have announced that they have parted ways with their guitarist and vocalist, Matty Lewis.

The band confirmed the departure in a statement posted via their social media platforms, which you can read in full below, though the reason for Matty Lewis stepping down hasn’t been shared.

“Hello Zebrahead Friends & Family,

We have been reading posts and getting tons of calls, emails and texts over the last several days from many of you after seeing Matty’s statement about leaving the band.

Here is the straight truth…

Matty sent a group text informing us that he left the band. For the past month, we have been processing this news and deciding what the future holds. After some reflection among the guys, we all feel the band means everything to us and agree that Zebrahead is bigger than any one member. There is this amazing community of friends and fans all over the world, way bigger than any of us could have ever imagined, that made it clear to us to continue.

Although we will miss Matty and wish him all the best, we look forward to this next chapter for Zebrahead. We are excited about creating new music and playing live shows again. Thank you all for love and support. We promise you’ll be hearing more from us real soon.

Hugs & Kisses – Ali, Ben, Ed, Dan”

Lewis joined the band in 2005 after performing in a band called Jank 1000 who toured alongside Zebrahead.

He has performed on the band’s last eight full-length albums, the latest being 2019’s ‘Brain Invaders’.

Music Video Roundup 15/02/19

Is it Friday already? That can only mean it’s 4PM and it’s time for one thing. It’s time for the music video roundup. If you’re new to either the blog or the roundup posts, this is how it works. Every week, I view some of the best recently released music videos and compile them into a list for everyone’s viewing pleasure. They’re videos that go across all the different genres, so expect something different for most of the tracks. Let’s get things going with the Hardcore Yorkshire band Blood Youth where ‘Spineless’ is about not being able to change your fucked up state of mind,” according to frontman Kaya Tarsus. Check it out below.


Lock & Key have returned to the spotlight after some teasing online last week and ‘Changes’ sees their first glimpse of new music since the band parted ways in 2016.


In the last week, The Faim haven’t seen any signs of slowing down. They’ve been on a huge UK tour, their first headlining UK tour to be exact as part of their world tour and now, they have a new Video to their Huge track, ‘Fire’. The concept behind the video, according to vocalist Josh Raven is about how dedicating yourself to achieve your dream can affect your relationships with those closest to you.


Moving to the Ska Punk and Punk favourites Zebrahead have gotten themselves involved with Aliens in their latest video for the track ‘We’re Not Alright’. The video sees a cloaked alien abduct and steal the brain of a human in the forest. And of course, there’s a pug.


Skunk Anansie have been around for the last 25 years. And to mark such an accomplishment, you have to look into the history of a band. As such, that’s exactly what this band has done perfectly for ‘Hedonism’ 25Live@5.


We’ve been waiting for Ocean Grove to reveal themselves for a while, and now we have some changes in the camp. Former Bassist Dale Tanner has taken over vocal duties from Luke Holmes, who left the group last month and Twiggy Hunter has stepped in on Bass.

Now, their new track, ‘Ask For The Anthem’ shows us what to expect in the future.


Pretty Vicious are making a strong start to make themselves known in the world. The Welsh group recently signed to Big Machine and they’re their debut record with Dan Austin on producing duties. At the moment, they’re showing just what they’re capable of in the form of their new video for “These Four Walls”.


For the next selection, I’ll venture into the world of alt-pop for Billie Eilish. The 17-year-old is making waves in the music world and will be releasing her debut record soon. She dropped her lead single recently, titled as “Bury a Friend” which has racked up over 30 million views on Youtube to date. I’m intrigued to hear the full record but for now, check out the video for ‘Bury a Friend’ below.


With Tennessee Emo / Pop Punks Free Throw just wrapping up a tour of the UK, everyone’s been wondering what’s next for the group. The answer, of course, would be their next record, titled as ‘What’s Past Is Prologue’, set to drop on March 29th via Triple Crown. For the first look at what’s to come through, is the video for ‘The Corner’s Dilemma’ which you can view below.


And we’ve come to the last track of this week’s Music Video countdown. I’ve reserved this sometimes for a personal favourite or one track I’ve been waiting to see for a while. Either way, you know my last choice is going to be a good one. Set It Off recently released their fourth studio record, titled as ‘Midnight’ but they did something unorthodox for their newest music video, namely, let the fans vote which they were going to make. And with that, the last video has been chosen by the fans for their new single, it’s ‘Dancing With The Devil, which sees the band confined in quarantine. That’s all I’m revealing for it. You have to watch it, to see how good it is.

And that’s it for another week of music video roundups. Be sure to check back next week for another ten of the best right here at Almost Anything Media.

Zebrahead Detail New Record, ‘Brain Invaders’

Punk Rockers Zebrahead have announced the details of their upcoming eleventh studio record, titled as ‘Brain Invaders’ and co-produced with Paul Milner (New Found Glory, Atreyu, Thrice, Death By Stereo) which will be released on March 8th 2019 via MFZB Records.

Check out the cover artwork, full tracklisting and streaming the lead single,  ‘All My Friends Are Nobodies’ can be found below.


  1. When Both Sides Suck, We’re All Winners
  2. I Won’t Let You Down
  3. All My Friends Are Nobodies [stream]
  4. We’re Not Alright
  5. You Don’t Know Anything About Me
  6. Chasing The Sun
  7. Party On The Dancefloor
  8. Do Your Worst
  9. All Die Young
  10. Up In Smoke
  11. Ichi, Ni, San, Shi
  12. Take A Deep Breath (And Go Fuck Yourself)
  13. Better Living Through Chemistry
  14. Bullet On The Brain

You can pre-order the record now via the band’s webstore, Itunes and Google Play.

Slam Dunk Festival Adds More Bands

Slam Dunk Festival 2018 has just gotten bigger!

Added to the three date festival now is:

Can’t Swim Save Ferris, Capdown, Comeback Kid, The Skints, Zebrahead, Broadside, Northlane, Counterparts, Set Your Goals and Twin Atlantic!

This is adding to a stellar lineup which already includes, Good Charlotte, Jimmy Eat World, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes and Pvris.

Here are the dates for the festival.


26th – Leeds City Centre

27th – Hatfield Park

28th – Birmingham NEC