Band Interview Of The Day – Reaven

Welcome back everybody! This is the band interview of the day, a daily post where we introduce you to a brand new artist or band so without further due we introduce you to punchy French Quartet, Reaven!

1. If you could introduce yourselves for us, who are you? 

“We’re the French Pop / Rock / Electro band Reaven. “ 

2. How did you all meet? 

“I met our drummer when we were in high-school, we were 10 years old and we started to play together at the age of 14. We never stop playing together since then. A very long story of love (laughs)! We met our bassist and keyboardist in Paris years after.” 

3. How long have you been playing? 

“Under the name Reaven, since 2017. Since the 1st gig with my drummer, it 16 years ago!” 

4. What three words would you use to describe the music you play? “Catchy / Rock / Melodic” 

5. What are your musical influences? 

“All the period from the 60’s & 70’s. The Beatles are my Bible (laughs)!! But also Led Zep’, Hendrix, Clapton, Pink Floyd… All the standards from this period, and later I’ve been listening to more recent bands like Muse, Placebo, Kings of Leon, The Killers… On the other hand I did listen to a lot of Rhythm’N’Blues (Otis Redding, Percy Sledge…) and practiced a lot of classical music.” 

6. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve seen during a show? 

“I think one guy in the audience trying to get naked and dancing in circle at the same time (laughs)” 

7. Being away from the stages since last year, where is the one place you’d visit when the restrictions are lifted? 

“So many places actually. But I think I would go back to Italy, in Roma.” 

8. What’s the one record you own but wouldn’t ever admit to owning? “I think that I assume all my records, even the debatable ones (laughs). 

9. What have you been listening in the last few weeks? 

“I’ve been listening to some old Rhythm’N’Blues and also some Muse and Radiohead. It’s been a while since I ‘ve listened to their old albums.”

10. Are there any releases you have planned in the near future? 

“Yes!! The 3rd of July we will release a new EP called “(Be)For Tomorrow” to make our audience wait before the release of our album “For Tomorrow”. We had to postpone the album release because of the pandemic. 

So, save the date guys!! 3rd of July!! “

Check out Reaven’s track ‘Hope’ below.

Check out Reaven via:

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

Website

Spotify

Leave a comment